Post match. Pies whack Weagles - all comments please

BUCKS THE GREATEST 

PostPosted: Sun May 25, 2014 9:14 pm

The picture of the eagles bloke having his teeth smashed in I hope everyone with young kids showed them the importance of wearing a mouth guard. He did have a mouth guard but it was sitting under his bike pants at the time of impact. Silly boy
stoliboy Cancer

PostPosted: Sun May 25, 2014 10:17 pm

Lots of good video in this link including:
- Best of "Press Red for Ed"
- Elliot Yeo getting his teecth knocked out
- Maxwell going off at Fasolo Smile

Collingwood fights off injury and strong West Coast team to record 8-point win at MCG
http://www.couriermail.com.au/sport/afl/collingwood-fights-off-injury-and-strong-west-coast-team-to-record-8point-win-at-mcg/story-fnia3z72-1226930405664

PostPosted: Sun May 25, 2014 10:57 pm

^ Maxy was great, I wrote him off last season, but losing the captaincy has done him the world of good, new lease of life. He played a great game, you could not be more wrong on him. !

Nothing to do with the captaincy, he's just fit and healthy this year unlike last season.

PostPosted: Sun May 25, 2014 11:23 pm

Mossi wrote:
Very Happy ^super posts Think Positive! Just simply tells it like it is. i'm with you on some of our much malined players. i really have trouble understanding their critics, and find it dissapointing that the se critics cannot give them credit when It's due!
Anyway what a great team effort, to get back in the game when things are not going you way. i fell off the chair when Pendles kicked that goal in the final quarter!

Haha cheers mate

You better strap in for this week I reckon

PostPosted: Mon May 26, 2014 8:28 am

stoliboy wrote:
Lots of good video in this link including:
- Best of "Press Red for Ed"
- Elliot Yeo getting his teecth knocked out
- Maxwell going off at Fasolo Smile

Collingwood fights off injury and strong West Coast team to record 8-point win at MCG
http://www.couriermail.com.au/sport/afl/collingwood-fights-off-injury-and-strong-west-coast-team-to-record-8point-win-at-mcg/story-fnia3z72-1226930405664

Brilliant footage, cheers

PostPosted: Mon May 26, 2014 8:30 am

Does that remind you of peter pan? ?

PostPosted: Mon May 26, 2014 8:48 am

^ Maxy was great, I wrote him off last season, but losing the captaincy has done him the world of good, new lease of life. He played a great game, you could not be more wrong on him. !

Nothing to do with the captaincy, he's just fit and healthy this year unlike last season.

And being played in the one position he specialises in: +1 in defence.

PostPosted: Mon May 26, 2014 9:56 am

And being played in the one position he specialises in: +1 in defence.

He does love being the backline general.

PostPosted: Mon May 26, 2014 10:05 am

duggieboy wrote:
yep 17.7 how long has it been since THAT kind of accuracy ?

I love how the eagles were acting like winning was inevitable for them. Weren't expecting that fight back

Couldn't listen to "press red for Ed" because I was away from home but watching it with the normal commentary, both Dunstall and Bereton picked wet toast to win it at 3 quarter time. Only King picked Collingwood. That was a fantastic super effort win.

PostPosted: Mon May 26, 2014 10:12 am

Glad my first game was last night, a good, solid, gutsy win, just guts, tough slog all the way, no quarters asked or given. Yeh, it was a game riddled with errors by both teams, some poor field kicking, but I think overall pressure led to that. To win with two of our main backs off for the last quarter was fantastic, and tony shaw is wrong, we did deserve to win, find it hard to hear he thinks we didn't, we did kick two goals more than the Weagles anyway !

Did Shaw really say that? really dumb comment!

PostPosted: Mon May 26, 2014 10:32 am

Well, what's the alternative for TS - admit that a good coach can direct his team to success even when almost all of the key stats are against it? Laughing

Surely a team playing (out of desperate necessity) a backline full of half-back flankers against the likes of Kennedy, Cox, Darling, NN etc and a rotation down for the entire second half deserves any win it gets?
MJ23 

PostPosted: Mon May 26, 2014 10:36 am

Could be the narrowed focus without the captaincy.
Could be that he is fit and uninjured this year.
Could be that he was still underrated last year as has been the case his whole career. ( sure he played some poor games but he also played some great ones ).

One thing though it could be is not having to deal with Heater. Was there mixed messages to the backline group, was Heath more worried about his own game, was it a case of " too many cooks...."

Interesting topic.
I have been clearly on record that we should not have lost Heater however Pendles suggested Langdon when asked who could be the next captain of collingwood - not sure of the game time Langdon would have got with Heater still in the team

PostPosted: Mon May 26, 2014 2:46 pm

And I'll take a separate post for Cloke. Your excuses are bullshit, he didn't get near enough to the ball to even attempt the helicopters. He looked slow, or disinterested, I'd prefer to go with slow. If he's hurt get him off, he's absolutely no good to us playing this way. He didn't win us the game. The team did, or maybe your whipping boy, Faz. So he shanked a kick! He also took a great mark and gaoled when we needed him most.

AND to finish, when he took that last mark, he didn't go for the flash goal, and we all know what a show pony he is, he did the selfless thing, knowing everyone had given their all, he played it safe, and they rooted round the ball for 80sec til the siren sounded. Faz has done bloody well down back, and last night he was just fine thanks.

I assume the Faz stuff isn't directed at me because I sure as hell never bag him... Confused

PostPosted: Mon May 26, 2014 7:42 pm

eddiesmith wrote:
Great to see our ex captain still abusing players that are better than him just for the sake of it, I assume Fasolos great crime was actually hitting a target which is not allowed in the ex captains backline...

Get off the drugs or the booze mate. You would have to be pretty wacked to make a statement like this.

Maxy may not be the most talented player but he is OUR Premiership Captain and his given his best to our club year in and year out. Wake up to yourself or bugger off and support the Blooze. Looks like a good fit from my perspective.

Maxy was one of the main reasons we won last night.

Faz is fantastic but is still a work in progress.

PostPosted: Mon May 26, 2014 7:43 pm

That is purely a hypothesis.
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Match All times are GMT + 10 Hours

Page 9 of 10