#24 Jakob Ryan

PostPosted: Sat Dec 03, 2022 4:20 pm

Got a hunch Jakob is already best mates with Beau McCreery and bonding over cars Wink

PostPosted: Tue Dec 06, 2022 5:11 pm

Jakob The Intimidator. Said he loves to intimidate opponents
Podpicken Cancer

PostPosted: Tue Dec 06, 2022 6:01 pm

Not quite sure how he'll go with those arms! Hopefully a solid pre-season in the gym positions him a little better... unless he's scary bat-shit crazy, of course Laughing

PostPosted: Tue Dec 06, 2022 6:55 pm

Might be a taller version of McCreery
Pebbles Rocks 

PostPosted: Wed Dec 07, 2022 12:58 pm

Charlie Oneeye wrote:
Incorrect article

Sauce
https://glenelgfc.com.au/news/jakob-ryan-selected-in-2022-nab-afl-draft/

Hmm. someone is wrong...
https://www.topendsports.com/sport/afl/combine/results-2022.htm

LaurieHolden Aquarius

Floreat Gymnorhina tyrannica

PostPosted: Sat Dec 17, 2022 1:54 pm

Daniel McStay and his partner Kellie have opened their doors to new draftee Jakob Ryan, the Glenelg defender with the flowing mullet.
McStay remembers what it was like moving interstate as a teenager and how difficult it was to move around so often in his early years. It means the South Australian will be with them for as long as he needs.

Source :
https://www.afl.com.au/news/871678/new-pie-blocks-out-noise-as-he-reunites-with-old-coach

LaurieHolden Aquarius

Floreat Gymnorhina tyrannica

PostPosted: Wed Aug 16, 2023 11:51 am

Well done Jakob Ryan, our 1,184th player to debut.

I'm really excited regarding his prospects. I can see him owning a wing for years to come. May he become our next Paul Seedsman incarnate.

Go well young man.

Source :
https://twitter.com/CollingwoodFC/status/1691614222625775676?s=20

Love this ~
https://twitter.com/CollingwoodFC/status/1691626309028606209?s=20

PostPosted: Wed Aug 16, 2023 1:53 pm

Great news. Wishing him all the best on Friday night!

PostPosted: Wed Aug 16, 2023 2:14 pm

This kid is a ripper. I had posted a couple times in the VFL thread that he looked closer to a debut than Allen ( and that’s not a knock on Allen )
He just does most things very well. He plays like Maynard, hard at it, straight lines and probably has more composure.
You should never pass judgement on anyones first AFL game but I reckon this kid will acquit himself very well, first up.
Congrats, Jakob.
Take_a_Screamer Leo

.....No.40...Ash Johnson...

PostPosted: Wed Aug 16, 2023 2:14 pm

Smart player and has pace.
Hope he does well in his first game.

View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger  

PostPosted: Wed Aug 16, 2023 6:59 pm

Add his dash ,run and gain territory to Markov ,Noble & Quaynor this could be a good fit

And a weapon for years to come

Good luck mate
Great career

PostPosted: Wed Aug 16, 2023 7:20 pm

all the best Jake.

PostPosted: Wed Aug 16, 2023 7:55 pm

Who was your favourite number 24
Who was first you saw

Mine was a Collingwood captain in the 50,s

Frank Tuck

PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2023 6:47 am

^ Jamie Turner. Underrated 1990 premiership player was a great 24 and Tarks, a fellow Sandgroper and genuine good bloke are my faves.

Best of luck young fella.

Charlie Oneeye Scorpio

charlie oneeye

PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2023 2:18 pm

First, I thought he was very Jack Crisp like

Maybe he will develop a strong body and may be Tom Stewart like

Maybe a combination of the two.

I just happen to tell my mate last week,'this Ryan kid may get a game in the next couple of rounds'.

Whichever way he develops, and he still has a lot of development to come, I am confident we have a good player who will one day cement his spot in the 22.

Page 3 of 5