#29 Joe Richards

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next

PostPosted: Sun May 12, 2024 6:33 pm

One of the best debuts I have witnessed.

PostPosted: Sun May 12, 2024 6:53 pm

HH was showing his talent then up comes Mr Sullivan doing gr8 things

And then woopee up pops Joe —well when the old guys say enough is enough
we have good replacement’s

PostPosted: Sun May 12, 2024 6:55 pm

Really handy this lad , smart and give us some extra pace.

PostPosted: Sun May 12, 2024 8:38 pm

One of the best debuts I have witnessed.

Totally agree. One grabbed everything kicked some surgical grade kicks. Very impressive. Has to play next week.

winpies Scorpio

PostPosted: Sun May 12, 2024 8:59 pm

Yep, this kid can play.

PostPosted: Sun May 12, 2024 9:28 pm

'Smokin' Joe Richards is a natural. We have found a player.

PostPosted: Sun May 12, 2024 9:43 pm

You could see in some of his performances in the VFL he had a lot of composure. Some people just naturally setup up to the next level. I think it helped having guys like McCrae, McInnes, Sullivan, Bytel in the team today he probably thought he was playing at a suburban ground with the boys.
Charlie Oneeye Scorpio

charlie oneeye

PostPosted: Sun May 12, 2024 10:53 pm

In the second half all the newbies dropped their output, with limited rotations, they were rooted, but held on.
I am enjoying a large serving of humble pie. Richards exceeded, far exceeded, my expectations. In fact, I reckon most people expectations.
Richards is just such a natural, Dermie was impressed, if you understand footy, you can see it. He knew where to run and what to do when he got there.. Very skilful. If he was a Pizza, he would be a Collingwood Special.
To add, he ran deep defensibly too, and handled it well. As damaging as I have ever seen a first gamer play. Pretty impressive. I guess I'm thinking a sort of NDaicos mini me. lol

What happens a few games down the line when he has been worked out is another matter, but I am sure he can handle that too, in the least, he takes an opponent with him all the time.
Take_a_Screamer Leo

.....No.40...Ash Johnson...

PostPosted: Sun May 12, 2024 11:38 pm

Thank you Ben Reid...

‘You don’t fluke this stuff’: From teacher to AFL in 17 months, and ‘half his hometown’ was there.

https://www.foxsports.com.au/afl/teams/collingwood-magpies/you-dont-fluke-this-stuff-from-teacher-to-afl-in-17-months-and-half-his-hometown-was-there/news-story/457536def1aa8f95d9a6e0c61a5de0fb

View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger  

PostPosted: Mon May 13, 2024 9:53 am

The amount of Nicksters who called for his delisting (sight and unseen) yet now are eulogising his debut should be ashamed of themselves. All of you! "All of you"! Leave him alone.
piffdog 

PostPosted: Mon May 13, 2024 9:57 am

Charlie Oneeye wrote:

What happens a few games down the line when he has been worked out is another matter, but I am sure he can handle that too, in the least, he takes an opponent with him all the time.

People havent worked Brent Daniels out yet...

Excited for these young guys, its good so see we have ready-made players to come in and get their chance as injuries start to mount.

the fuzz 

Fuzz loves Bruzz

PostPosted: Mon May 13, 2024 10:02 am

He's a ripper!
Fantastic first game, he looks like he belongs.
What impressed me most was his clean hands and ground ball gets. He seemed to hit a few half volleys at speed. To do that in your debut just shows he's got it.

PostPosted: Mon May 13, 2024 11:07 am

IS this kid any relation to Louie, as doggies Ted Richards is ??

PostPosted: Mon May 13, 2024 11:29 am

^ My guess is no relation because they would have mentioned it otherwise.

PostPosted: Mon May 13, 2024 2:06 pm

IS this kid any relation to Louie, as doggies Ted Richards is ??

Ed not Ted

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next
Page 7 of 9