Carlton relegated to the VFL.

PostPosted: Thu Aug 21, 2003 10:52 pm

theyre that crap that williamstown could prolly beat them at the mo.
ConBigWig 

PostPosted: Fri Aug 22, 2003 11:57 am

Wouldn't it be BEAUTIFULL, to see the Carlton senior team playing in the magoos. LOL. Watched the first half of the Carlton v.s StKilda game on Foxtell and they were pitiful. When we were going bad, it wasn’t that bad.

I can’t see the light at the end of the tunnel for Carlton, well not for the next 3-4 years anyway. They’ve got nothing there at the moment, except for Kouta, that they can build a solid foundation, to work from.

"Reality is an illusion caused by a lack of alcohol"
stoid Virgo

stoid

PostPosted: Fri Aug 22, 2003 12:25 pm

I’d love to see 5 – 6 our fringe players like Scotland, Cole & Holland etc.. put into the Willy team and play Carlton’s seniors. Also, have Richardson as captain!

PostPosted: Fri Aug 29, 2003 12:48 pm

Almost makes you feel......happy for Carlton.

PostPosted: Fri Aug 29, 2003 1:26 pm

Prototype wrote:

Blasphemer!

I almost edited your post mate, another one like that and I'll give you a warning. Wink

PostPosted: Fri Aug 29, 2003 1:51 pm

very good point CQ! deadset, i'd tip willi to beat the carlton senior team by about 4-5 goals i reckon!

PostPosted: Fri Aug 29, 2003 3:26 pm

AnthonyC wrote:
Prototype wrote:

Blasphemer!

I almost edited your post mate, another one like that and I'll give you a warning. Wink

Why? Was I too nice or something?

PostPosted: Fri Aug 29, 2003 3:30 pm

Prototype wrote:
AnthonyC wrote:
Prototype wrote:

Blasphemer!

Why? Was I too nice or something?

Yes! Way too nice.

PostPosted: Fri Aug 29, 2003 3:39 pm

Maybe Carlton can send some of their players to Centrelink next year, maybe they will do something other then nothing all season.