Eddies mad as a Finch and not gonna take it anymore

Gunder 

PostPosted: Fri Mar 18, 2005 11:29 pm
Post subject: Eddies mad as a Finch and not gonna take it anymoreReply with quote

"Last night's performance by McGuire recalls Peter Finch's character as a TV presenter in the movie Network." Simon Francis (7 spokesman).
The reference is to Finch's own frantic on-air monologue during the 1976 film: "I'm as mad as hell and I'm not going to take it any more! Everyone watching, go to your window, open it up, lean out and shout with me: 'I'm as mad as hell and I'm not going to take it any more!' "

I've seen that movie and Simon Francis is off his tits

PostPosted: Sat Mar 19, 2005 12:00 am

Why didn't you put this in

http://www.magpies.net/nick/bb/viewtopic.php?t=21997

which is another topic you started or even on the one about Big Footy throwing a tantie

all relate to Eddie's comments on the footy show.

kind of reminds me very much of someone who was banned from here shortly before you came along.

would start numerous threads on the same thing. not sure why.

PostPosted: Sat Mar 19, 2005 12:05 am
Post subject: EddieReply with quote

Mate, Eddie is no Peter Finch!! Have you ever seen Network? You seem to imply Eddie is likely to do anything for ratings. That's what Howard Beale did in Network? I am not sure that things are that bad at nine yet that Ed would contemplate doing what Howard Beale announced he would do on his last broadcast as network news anchor.

Newman I am not so sure after that Beam stuff Thursday night!! Ha Ha. For me, what ever it takes to rate, just make it happen I say.

Gunder 

PostPosted: Sat Mar 19, 2005 1:09 am

Proud Pies wrote:

which is another topic you started or even on the one about Big Footy throwing a tantie

kind of reminds me very much of someone who was banned from here shortly before you came along.

I know where I'd like to put it

Last edited by Gunder on Sat Mar 19, 2005 1:15 am; edited 2 times in total
Gunder 

PostPosted: Sat Mar 19, 2005 1:10 am
Post subject: Re: EddieReply with quote

Hiss wrote:
Mate, Eddie is no Peter Finch!! Have you ever seen Network? You seem to imply Eddie is likely to do anything for ratings. That's what Howard Beale did in Network? I am not sure that things are that bad at nine yet that Ed would contemplate doing what Howard Beale announced he would do on his last broadcast as network news anchor.

Newman I am not so sure after that Beam stuff Thursday night!! Ha Ha. For me, what ever it takes to rate, just make it happen I say.

The quote is from a channel 7 spokesman.... jeez doesn't anyone read the bloody thing before slagging me?

PostPosted: Sat Mar 19, 2005 2:52 am

that pathetic low-life wanker wrote:
Proud Pies wrote:

I know where I'd like to put it

Now that sounds a bit rude to me.

PostPosted: Sat Mar 19, 2005 8:09 am

shite not mmf again

PostPosted: Sat Mar 19, 2005 8:13 am

lol Cam, yeah that's where i was coming from. (that or Joel's Stalker)

PostPosted: Sat Mar 19, 2005 8:33 am

yes.

PostPosted: Sat Mar 19, 2005 10:49 am
Post subject: Sorry that pathetic low-life wanker!!Reply with quote

Yeah it was a Channel 7 spokesman. You were right. I'll still say that Ed is no Howard Beale hopefully.

And you still need to drink more beer.

Gunder 

PostPosted: Sat Mar 19, 2005 6:38 pm

Humphrey Bogart once said the only thing wrong with the world was that it was 2 drinks behind him
raymond35 

PostPosted: Sat Mar 19, 2005 11:41 pm

Its him alright.
Gunder 

PostPosted: Sat Mar 19, 2005 11:46 pm

ray fidge wrote:
Its him alright.

pfft moron

PostPosted: Sun Mar 20, 2005 12:19 am

ray fidge wrote:
Its him alright.

pfft moron

is there a reason your so rude to everyone on here? You've been a member of this bulletin board for 1 week (using the nick that pathetic low-life wanker), could you please show respect for those that have posted her for a lot longer than 1 week.

raymond35 

PostPosted: Sun Mar 20, 2005 12:21 am

ray fidge wrote:
Its him alright.

pfft moron

ooh, that fixed me up. Laughing