It's official, we cant make the finals

Gunder 

PostPosted: Sat Mar 19, 2005 11:48 pm
Post subject: It's official, we cant make the finalsReply with quote

Is there nobody that gives us even the slightest hope of making the eight?
Not according to the "experts"

http://afl.com.au/default.asp?pg=news&spg=display&articleid=190909

PostPosted: Sun Mar 20, 2005 12:18 am

The very anti Collingwood Damian Barrett gives us a chance, in 6th place as well

PostPosted: Sun Mar 20, 2005 7:41 am

Who the hell were those people anyway?

Look, who really cares, anyway. They can have their own opinions, which is fine, but they know that they will be terribly wrong.

We will make the eight this season.
Warbler 

PostPosted: Sun Mar 20, 2005 9:10 am

These are the same experts who thought Hawthorn to be in serious contention for the flag last year .
I'm very much looking forward to this season - and I wouldn't be if I expected us to finish anywhere near where the " experts " are predicting .

magpie meg Leo

PostPosted: Sun Mar 20, 2005 9:24 am

these experts put hawthorn in the 8 last year, a lot of them had geelong and melb in the bottom four.
Experts only go on what they think they no, not what is really out there
Ignore them at least at the end of the season we can go HAH

Colin Alexander Leo

The great man and I

PostPosted: Sun Mar 20, 2005 11:29 am

It bothers me how everyone goes for the safe prediction of the same top 4 as last year along with West Coast as the first top 4 challenger. This happens every year. It happened last year and they threw in Hawthorn in there. And they say that "they're putting their necks on the line"...yeah right...putting their necks on the line with one of those little plastic guillotines you used to find in the Magic Bag showbag i reckon! Who's to say Melbourne won't improve? Freo maybe? The scum even?? And of course us. No one thought anything of us in '02 and look what happened. All pre season ladder predictions are just superficial crap really.

PostPosted: Sun Mar 20, 2005 1:38 pm

Experts....ex unknown quantity....spert....drip under pressure.
What would these people know.
The season hasnt even started,the PIES are $23:00 to win the flag and $101 to win the spoon....who cares what these dickheads say,lets wait til the season starts and then judge.
God why take these idiots at their best.
Broken_Benjamin Leo

PostPosted: Sun Mar 20, 2005 1:55 pm

Mick said early in the year that cummin into this year was better because we don't have as much expectation, and the presure on the youngsters isn't as bad. Last year we came in after playin for the flag, This year nothing is expected of us and the experts have just written us off.
I dont mind this at all, Now we are the underdogs Twisted Evil

PostPosted: Sun Mar 20, 2005 3:09 pm

All these 'expert predictions' should be accompanied by their predictions for the last two years.
The whole thing is based upon the fact that we'll all have forgotten what they predicted last year. Of course if they happen to get something right, they'll remind us of their perspicacity. If, as usual, they're wrong...

And they'd like to think that their standing as wise sages of the game, improves if they happen to guess right. But then at this time of the year we'll devour anything vaguely football related. God I hate this 'dead' weekend between the Wizzo & Round 1! It's like some cruel, medieval torture!!!

Couldnt they at least give us a 'legends' game or something?

Clokey 

PostPosted: Sun Mar 20, 2005 3:26 pm

Should be happy we don't have that pressure this year except from that fans it seems.
Broken_Benjamin Leo

PostPosted: Sun Mar 20, 2005 4:23 pm

I think the pressure off us helps alot aswell.
Anyone remember where the experts put us on the ladder in 2002?
That year we were the underdogs and the pies had so much passion on and off the feild it was fantastic Cool
GRR Why do we have to wait till Monday,Bring on the footy I say!

PostPosted: Sun Mar 20, 2005 5:14 pm

35forever wrote:
All these 'expert predictions' should be accompanied by their predictions for the last two years.

Believe it or not, Mike Sheehan actually tipped us for 4th last year. Now, he thinks we are a second rate side. Confused

I am yet to see anyone tip us to finish above 6th. Damien Barrett selected us there. The smartest of the bunch so far. Smile
lethalburns Gemini

PostPosted: Sun Mar 20, 2005 5:22 pm

Has no journo tried to carry the mantle of common sense as opposed to that of controversy?

I am sure there is an audience for at least one journo with a brain.

It would be nice if someone made these idiots accountable. It seems they get paid to write anything.

PostPosted: Sun Mar 20, 2005 5:24 pm

Hmmm let's just prove the so-called "experts" wrong shall we...

PostPosted: Mon Mar 21, 2005 3:05 am
Post subject: Re: It's official, we cant make the finalsReply with quote

that pathetic low-life wanker wrote:
Is there nobody that gives us even the slightest hope of making the eight?
Not according to the "experts"

http://afl.com.au/default.asp?pg=news&spg=display&articleid=190909

Meh, they aren't experts, they are just tools that think they know everything, shouldn't take those freaks seriously.