Good Luck to JA

Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
favourites 2008 

The Machine

PostPosted: Thu Apr 03, 2008 4:45 pm
Post subject: Good Luck to JAReply with quote

Surely with the injury to Goldsack it with open door for Nicks very own JA. Good luck young fella go smash some black and yellow!!

http://magpies.net/nick/bb/fundraising.htm
Mr. Chairman 

PostPosted: Thu Apr 03, 2008 4:56 pm

must debut a player v richmond.

like last year.

Troppo 

standing on VB tins in the outer at Vic Park

PostPosted: Thu Apr 03, 2008 5:03 pm

In Big Footy's forum on 29 Feb, rand corp had this to say:

'With the retirement of Clement, the long term injury woes of Presti and the age of Wakes there is a depserate need for someone to step up and fill a key defensive post.

Brown and Anthony seem to be the leading candidates although thus far neither has stepped up and grabbed the early running. Cox is in the mix but seems too loose and better suited to a flank. Anthony may indeed end up more back pocket that full back given his size and frame (wiry).

Brown certainly appears to have the size and athleticism to play CHB, we now need to see if he has the ability.'

www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=418035

Prescient, rand corp.

2008_profile_anthony.jpg

PostPosted: Thu Apr 03, 2008 5:22 pm

Thanks,

Brown has been magnificent and is certainly showing he has the ability and even the belief to become a great player, its just what the club needed.

Jack will also be alright, missed a lot of footy and just needs a few games under his belt and will be bashing down the door
Zakal 

One Game, One Club, One Jumper

PostPosted: Thu Apr 03, 2008 5:24 pm

Stuff the backline, i saw that kick for goal in Dubai...play him up forward. hehe.

I wouldnt mind knowing from people whove seen him more (perhaps JAJH) whether that beautiful kick was a bit of a fluke, or whether we can expect more of the same if he's ever pinchhitting up forward.

Looked like a classic Matty Lloyd shot...was never going to miss.
kickit2me Taurus

PostPosted: Thu Apr 03, 2008 5:28 pm

As we say in Thailand...Chok dee (good luck)

Hey Rand..I notice you're in Bangkok....I'm free for a beer anytime.

WKB 

PostPosted: Thu Apr 03, 2008 5:30 pm

According to a little birdie, JA played a lot of his junior footy up forward, so don't think it was a fluke.

PostPosted: Thu Apr 03, 2008 5:31 pm

Yep I'm in town at the moment, but off to Phnom Penh next week, back after that so let's try and catch up then. (I'm out in the boonies a bit so a trip to the big smoke is a bit of an effort
JAJH1 Libra

PostPosted: Thu Apr 03, 2008 5:43 pm

Yes, the goal certainly wasn't a fluke, he knows where the goals are and kicks like a mule. We are flying down to Melb on Sunday so hopefully he gets a run and the boys have a win.
kickit2me Taurus

PostPosted: Thu Apr 03, 2008 5:51 pm

rand corp wrote:
Yep I'm in town at the moment, but off to Phnom Penh next week, back after that so let's try and catch up then. (I'm out in the boonies a bit so a trip to the big smoke is a bit of an effort

P.M. sent ....and what part of Thailand are you in?

PostPosted: Thu Apr 03, 2008 5:52 pm

good luck to the boy.

he can play forawrd and back cant he?

hope he gets to play against the tigers
choppa 

PostPosted: Thu Apr 03, 2008 5:55 pm

off topic is thailand good boys? thinkin of doing a 10 day trip with a mate Razz
kickit2me Taurus

PostPosted: Thu Apr 03, 2008 6:18 pm

Thailand is a circus.

It's cheap as chips, 1000 baht ($40) will get you a 4 star hotel and 1500 baht will get you 'beautiful girl (suai maark) who think you hansum man (lor) & love you long time na khrab'. Very Happy

Great places all across the nation, beaches, mountains, rainforest, temples, ancient ruins.

Ban plastic bags, ban the stinking polluted buses, trucks etc & this place would be ten times cleaner.

Come and say g'day anytime Nicksters.....

Back to the topic.

Magpie_Dan Taurus

The KING And I

PostPosted: Thu Apr 03, 2008 6:45 pm

Jack Anthony

Number: 9
Height: 192
Weight: 92
DOB: 19-01-1988
Debut: Yet to debut
Games: 1 NAB Cup Match
Goals: 1 Goal VS Adelaide NAB Cup 9th FEB 2008

I would just like to say to Jack who I know reads this forum from time to time, good luck in your first game mate. He hasnt had the best of luck and this week gets hes chance to tackle possibly Schultz or even maybe Richo even but once again Jack mate good luck and I hope your first game is a win!!! Should be Smile

Kack Anthony.jpg

Jack Anthony

PAUL MEDHURST'S #1 FAN
NATHAN BUCKLEY- 280 Games 284 Goals
Bucks You Are THE KING

AT COLLINGWOOD, YOU'LL NEVER WALK ALONE

PostPosted: Thu Apr 03, 2008 6:46 pm

Good luck, Jack. You definitely deserve the opportunity (and it's on merit, too). Make a spot in the side your own.

Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Page 1 of 5