Feel the hatred for Norf Melbourne

sicey 

Us against them

PostPosted: Wed Jul 16, 2008 8:53 pm
Post subject: Feel the hatred for Norf MelbourneReply with quote

Please don't feel sorry for this charity case of a football team.

They have been living off our drawing power and handouts for years- no doubt they would have folded like a deck of cards by now if we didnt average over 60k for most games.

They should be re-named the Salvo's (no disrespect Joff)

...and dont forget their smug faces after that Round 5 shocker of a centre bounce!

PostPosted: Wed Jul 16, 2008 9:06 pm

I actually have a lot of respect for them. Probably the only Victorian club I do have respect for
kambarker 

PostPosted: Wed Jul 16, 2008 10:03 pm

I have respect for them too........they have a never say die approach to their footy!

It will be a great game.

But I think that we can beat them..............but it wont be easy! read Daves review!

Kingswood 

//

PostPosted: Wed Jul 16, 2008 10:04 pm

yeh north are ok.

sorry to backfire the thread mate, lol

PostPosted: Wed Jul 16, 2008 10:12 pm

i don't like north but you have to respect them. and stop with the drawing power of us arguments, that is so tiring. big flucken deal. they are not the only ones.
sherrife Scorpio

Victorian Socialists - people before profit

PostPosted: Wed Jul 16, 2008 11:40 pm

Why the hell do some people feel that the only thing a club can bring to the world is their drawing power - that is, $$$$.

Whilst the AFL runs the AFL like a business, surely we as fans can appreciate things outside whether or not a club makes a profit.

The only club I would love to see die is Melbourne, which represents all that is rich and stuck up and f@#cked about our world - nothing to do with their fiscal viability.

fence-banger Aries

Zito Kypro

PostPosted: Thu Jul 17, 2008 8:26 am

Yep, same here, lots of respect for them.

EXCEPT when it comes to 2 things .....

they stole a Night Premiership Flag from us (that's the one when they marked the ball well after the siren sounded, then kicked the goal that beat us ~ seems everyone at the game bar the umpires heard the bell!)

the other is to do with their Colours & Stripes ~ IMO they don't have a leg to stand on when it comes to their argument about the stripes ~ we've got 50yrs on them in that dept! For starters, they used to be a much lighter blue, so if they went back to their pale blue, the stripes issue wouldn't be the so-called problem the AFL says it is.

Other than that .....

Last edited by fence-banger on Thu Jul 17, 2008 5:10 pm; edited 1 time in total
burnsy17 Virgo

PostPosted: Thu Jul 17, 2008 8:47 am

We'll spank them... We love them at the dome!

North Melbourne Kangaroos 2.3 5.4 8.6 11.10 76
Collingwood Magpies 3.3 9.5 16.12 23.15 153

uuuuu..... The LoneSTAR 

PostPosted: Thu Jul 17, 2008 9:23 am

burnsy17 wrote:

North Melbourne Kangaroos 2.3 5.4 8.6 11.10 76
Collingwood Magpies 3.3 9.5 16.12 23.15 153

Nuthin' but LOVE for those numbers!!!

PostPosted: Thu Jul 17, 2008 10:41 am

I dislike North , but nothing compares to my hatred of the scum and the dreamons!

skaman Taurus

One step beyond.......

PostPosted: Thu Jul 17, 2008 10:56 am

Yeah agree 3rd. North are like Kevin Rudd in the playground trying to pick a fight, but insisting on leaving his glasses on. A bit like fighting Morrocan Mole. Just wanna bitch slap them and send them home to mummy.

PostPosted: Thu Jul 17, 2008 12:13 pm

Love the Laurel Aitken Rob, this will be a tough encounter !

skaman Taurus

One step beyond.......

PostPosted: Thu Jul 17, 2008 12:37 pm

I've got us down for a cool 42pt victory Rich. Not sweating this one actually. Reckon we're coming good at the right time.

PostPosted: Thu Jul 17, 2008 12:54 pm

I'll be there ! Missed last week due to gig commitments ,looking forward to some good accountable uncomprising work by the Black and Whites! Kill 'em Burnsy!

BHPIE 

PostPosted: Thu Jul 17, 2008 1:33 pm

I hope they fold.