Leon Davis

favourites 2008 

The Machine

PostPosted: Sun Oct 11, 2009 7:46 pm
Post subject: Leon DavisReply with quote

Well it's that time of the year when I start putting the highlights together for the season highlights clip. I'm about half way through and I reckon at least half involve the little master.

He makes going to the footy worth while. Instead of getting annoyed at him for his final series (when he was injured or out of form), we should look back on his season as another stepping stone.

All australian and it's not hard to see why when you see the video.

Cheers magic for all the highlights, you make editing videos a joy.

http://magpies.net/nick/bb/fundraising.htm

PostPosted: Sun Oct 11, 2009 7:53 pm

Whens the Bad Bad Leroy Brown video out? Cool
optimax 

PostPosted: Sun Oct 11, 2009 7:55 pm

He disappointed me immensely this finals series, it was leon of yesteryear this finals series hopefully it really was injury induced

On all that his home and away season was excellent and will make for a fine highlights package

favourites 2008 

The Machine

PostPosted: Sun Oct 11, 2009 8:04 pm

Finals is only 3-4 games a season. He played all his best footy as an onballer this season, and that was mainly when Dids was out of the side.

There is no doubt in my mind that he was injured as he was played 80% of time inside forward fifty, where as during the season he was playing almost 50-50.

He has played well against top sides before and has played well on Anzac day (closest to thing to a final). I reckon he is going to turn it on next year and hopefully he doesn't get injured.

http://magpies.net/nick/bb/fundraising.htm

PostPosted: Sun Oct 11, 2009 8:26 pm

favourites 2008 wrote:
Finals is only 3-4 games a season. He played all his best footy as an onballer this season, and that was mainly when Dids was out of the side.

There is no doubt in my mind that he was injured as he was played 80% of time inside forward fifty, where as during the season he was playing almost 50-50.

He has played well against top sides before and has played well on Anzac day (closest to thing to a final). I reckon he is going to turn it on next year and hopefully he doesn't get injured.

Agree with you. Happy to have different opinions in a discussion though and I can see where he gets his criticism from, especially following his lower than normal output during the finals. This is a common occurance where players set incredibly high standards during the season and anything short of that is seen as abject failure.

I reckon he will really fire up and be a top notch gun over the next few seasons.
magpieazza 

magpieazza

PostPosted: Sun Oct 11, 2009 8:32 pm

I wish Leon would just come out and say....."I was injured!!!"
SuperStar Beams Gemini

PostPosted: Sun Oct 11, 2009 9:07 pm

he has only become a midfielder in the past 2 years or so. 1 more preseanson and he will have the stamina to do it for the whole year
foxychick Gemini

jay

PostPosted: Sun Oct 11, 2009 9:24 pm

magpieazza wrote:
I wish Leon would just come out and say....."I was injured!!!"

Shows you a man of integrity... gets absolutely smashed apart by his own supporters... is playing injured and cops it on the chin....hasn't complained about anything...I can't wait to see these highlights! I'm glad he wasn't traded. Ask any footballer - forward pocket is one of the hardest positions to play on the field you don't get much of the ball. He literally was played out of the game.
Let's not be dog of supporters like those who spit on their players and start encouraging our boys on! that makes a great team..
I can't wait for these highlights! good choice favs kudos to you!!

PostPosted: Mon Oct 12, 2009 10:13 am

Least it will be made up of the season, as there were no highlights in the finals. Embarassed

PostPosted: Mon Oct 12, 2009 10:18 am

Make on of Jolly mate too