Round Robin forum footy! pies/saints/dees/blues

Dooley loves Pies Pisces

PostPosted: Wed Oct 07, 2009 6:19 pm
Post subject: Round Robin forum footy! pies/saints/dees/bluesReply with quote

Saintsational vs Nicks
Sunday November 8th
venue TBA

Hello again!
Forum footy is back and we thought we would start of by playing you guys. For the people who have played you know the drill, but for the ones who don’t heres how it runs.
we have 18 players on the ground at the one time (yes that’s correct Nicks, 18 not 25 Wink) and as many as you want on the bench. the more you have on the bench the less game time people will have, seeing as its only fair everyone gets the same game time.
Usually it’s a 2pm start so people start rocking up at 1-1.30.
From memory their 20 min quarters, 15 depending on the weather.
Depending on where the game is played there is a BBQ afterwards. Usually the food roster is sorted out closer to the date.

If you can make it post below and hope to see you all there!

GO SAINTS!

Last edited by Dooley loves Pies on Fri Oct 09, 2009 6:28 am; edited 1 time in total
fence-banger Aries

Zito Kypro

PostPosted: Wed Oct 07, 2009 6:40 pm

Oh Dooley, glad to see you've surfaced after a couple weeks of sads, good to have you back!
Ewwy, the thought of touching a footy, ew, it does nothing for me at all, so I'll be happy to work the kitchen or wotever, just as I did last year.
Not sure that many posters will see your Thread on here, as it's a lonely place ATM ~ most have jumped over to the one on Trade Week.
But anyhow, Welcome Back, keep smiling, see ya on Nov 20 Cool

PostPosted: Wed Oct 07, 2009 6:47 pm

^^^^ Laughing Laughing nov 20? who you going to cook for and meet there? its nov 8 Wink

wasn't there suppose to be 2 other teams as well and we were going to play in a round robin?

this 1 will be heaps of ring ins again
Macedonian Marvel #35 Cancer

PostPosted: Wed Oct 07, 2009 7:04 pm

you little ripper have been waiting for this to be organised.

im playing 100% cannot wait to smack your rabble of a forum dooley Smile
Dooley loves Pies Pisces

PostPosted: Wed Oct 07, 2009 7:21 pm

thought i would post up some history between our games.
we have met twice
SaintSational 1 win, Nicks Collingwood 1 win, Draws 0.
the first time we met was Jan 08, where the score line was nasty.
Saintsational 36.21.237 vs Nicks 8.10.58

the second time was a good game and a lot closer than the score board says. some people might remember you guys (Nicks) were up by 5 goals at 3 quarter time and Saintsational brought it back to with in 2 straight kicks, but a few late goals put the icing on the cake and the score read:
Nicks 18.14.122 vs Saintsational 13.13.91
MACDAICOS 

PostPosted: Wed Oct 07, 2009 7:26 pm

Can I be Dennis Banks? And can 'Fireman' play David Rhys-Jones.

Pfft.

PostPosted: Wed Oct 07, 2009 7:26 pm

^^^ yea the 2nd game was better.

me kicking goal of the game (yet again) won the match despite being knocked in the head
Macedonian Marvel #35 Cancer

PostPosted: Wed Oct 07, 2009 7:52 pm

hey dooley got any idea of where it will be played yet?

PostPosted: Wed Oct 07, 2009 7:56 pm

You've got my full attention. Where did dooley get any idea of where it will be played?

PostPosted: Wed Oct 07, 2009 8:04 pm

Dooley my man, I know exactly how you must have felt on GF day. Mr. Green Wink

So what's wrong with the round robin idea proposed by the dude from Melbourne on November 20?

And we always only have 18 players on the ground................it was an optical illusion. Wink

Dooley loves Pies Pisces

PostPosted: Wed Oct 07, 2009 9:03 pm

Dooley my man, I know exactly how you must have felt on GF day. Mr. Green Wink

So what's wrong with the round robin idea proposed by the dude from Melbourne on November 20?

And we always only have 18 players on the ground................it was an optical illusion. Wink

hmmm, it wasnt the best of feelings at 5pm GF day. but its so much fun just being there, all the excitement and media on the club.
ive been told we will just have the normal game, and we might as well start off with you lot. and trust me, i may have had a broken thumb that day but that did not affect my eyesight, i saw and counted more than 18 on the ground at the one time! Twisted Evil i was going to go into detail and get your score put back to 0, but then someone yelled out something like "come onnn...we are collingwood supporters, we cant count past 10, give us a rest!" then i laughed too hard and forgot to get your score slashed.

PostPosted: Wed Oct 07, 2009 9:23 pm

lol.

I'm definitely in. The only forum game I've been able to play in so far was the shellacking in Jan 08, so I'm going to come out breathing fire (before collapsing in exhaustion at the 10 minute mark of the first term). Razz

WITTY 35 DAICOS MAGIC 

PostPosted: Wed Oct 07, 2009 9:56 pm

count me in,aswell as magpie dan.

DAICOS MAGIC 35
VINTAGE DARREN MILLANE 42
choppa 

PostPosted: Wed Oct 07, 2009 10:03 pm

love to play but dun wanna risk injury as going overseas nov 25 for a winter ski job and need to be physically fit and injury free

PostPosted: Wed Oct 07, 2009 10:47 pm

If Stui is playing again, I'll come watch just for a laugh Razz He was hilarious last time hahaha!