For those with Foxtel *WARNING*

ck_nd Pisces

Pie Minister

PostPosted: Mon Jan 27, 2003 9:06 am
Post subject: For those with Foxtel *WARNING*Reply with quote

If your paid for the yearly footy package last year and want the same yearly package this year you better renew before 31 Jan 2003.

The same yearly package this year costs $99.40 up front, you need to call 131 999 to renew it otherwise you will be hit with the monthly $12.95 fee.

It is never safe to assume anything (they taught me that in the army) so if you assume that your credit card will be slugged for the yearly amount it isn't going to happen unless you take the steps to do so.

Basically you are going to have to call every year to renew the yearly plan. If you don't you will be reverted to the monthly plan.

You would think that they would send u a letter or a reminder? I reckon there are going to be a lot of people thinking that the yearly fee will rollover.

Hope this helps some,

Go Pies! You are doing us Proud.

Carol

May the Wings of the Magpie touch every corner of the Nation!
y2Traci Gemini

Geelong Magpie

PostPosted: Mon Jan 27, 2003 10:18 am

I have the same deal but they sent me a reminder....I renewed last week.
If they hadn't sent it to me I would have rung them and asked about renewing for this year anyway; like you said Carol, never assume!

"With hope in our hearts, and wings on our heels"
Ed from WA Sagittarius

PostPosted: Mon Jan 27, 2003 3:07 pm

it is probably cheaper by the month.
only pay for feb -sept give it a miss oct-jan

ck_nd Pisces

Pie Minister

PostPosted: Mon Jan 27, 2003 5:04 pm

Ed, Feb thru to end of Sept will come to around $104.

Go Pies! You are doing us Proud.

Carol

May the Wings of the Magpie touch every corner of the Nation!
couragous cloke Scorpio

PostPosted: Mon Jan 27, 2003 6:35 pm

thanx ck_nd!

footy ROX!

PostPosted: Tue Jan 28, 2003 1:15 pm

We pay for it all year, coz off season its good to watch the games! so yeh

*~Jarrod Molloy's #1 Fan~* *~Jarrod 4 Copeland 2003!~*

My SoNg Of ThE wEeK

"But oh how I feel so real, Lying here with no-one near, Only you & you can't hear me when I say softly, slowly, Hold me closer tiny dancer, Count the headlights on the highway, Lay me down in sheets of linen, You had a busy day today"
*Tiny Dancer- Elton John*
One Of The Best Days Of My Life- December 17th, 2002! I love you Jarrod Molloy!
pies4ever Aquarius

PostPosted: Wed Jan 29, 2003 3:38 am

thankyou heaps for the new in regards with the footy on foxtel,im definately ringing up today to resubscribe my footy channel,how much did you say it was for the year if we subscribe it before jan 31st??

GO RUPERT 10 

PostPosted: Sat Feb 01, 2003 7:37 am

WHY CANT YOU GET A IN SEASON PASS LIKE LAST YEAR SO THAT WE DONT HAVE TO PUT UP WITH REPEATED CRAP ALL SUMMER LONG (EVEN THOUGH ILL NEVER GET SICK OF WATCHING THE FIRST FINAL AGAINST PORT)

PostPosted: Sat Feb 01, 2003 10:32 am

Repeated crap?
I have seen the prelim final, qualifying final, grand final, anzac day clash and when we beat brissy a million times this summer and watch it again and again!!!!!

I love it during off season i watch fox footy all the time!!!!
My mum and dad luv it too, so we all chip in for it all year!

*~Jarrod Molloy's #1 Fan~* *~Jarrod 4 Copeland 2003!~*

My SoNg Of ThE wEeK

"Lonely rivers flow 2 the sea, 2 the sea, 2 the open arms of the sea yeah, Lonely rivers side, Wait 4 me, Wait 4 me, I'll be coming home, Wait 4 me, Oh my luv, my darlin, I've hungered, hungered, 4 ur touch, A long lonely time"
*Unchained Melody- The Righteous Brothers*
One Of The Best Days Of My Life- December 17th, 2002! I love you Jarrod Molloy!
couragous cloke Scorpio

PostPosted: Sat Feb 01, 2003 3:12 pm

hey rupert 10! i enjoy watching those repeats! anything to do with footy is fine with me! lol

footy ROX!