Ban The Racists

Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

PostPosted: Tue Apr 19, 2011 1:00 am
Post subject: Ban The RacistsReply with quote

Very sad to read that Buddy Franklyn was racially abused by a spectator in Launceston on the weekend..several times he was called a Black C.

I can only hope they find this fool prosecute him and ban him for life from attending any football games.

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/lance-buddy-franklin-cops-barrage-of-racial-abuse/story-e6frf9jf-1226041242460

Last edited by joffa corfe on Tue Apr 19, 2011 2:51 am; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Tue Apr 19, 2011 2:31 am
Post subject: Re: Ban The RacistsReply with quote

Pretty serious stuff Joffa. Surprized the crowd did'nt get stuck into the idiot! The best way to get that crap out is that we all stand up to these idiots! Twisted Evil
nulla 

PostPosted: Tue Apr 19, 2011 4:37 am

This is poor

Bad thing for Buddy is that he complains after its all over.

He could have had someone in an official role from the club spot the fool for him and have had police intervention.

PostPosted: Tue Apr 19, 2011 6:06 am

nulla wrote:
This is poor

He could have had someone in an official role from the club spot the fool for him and have had police intervention.

He should of jumped the fence and given the idiot a kick up the arse..I really hope they find him and publicly shame him!!

jack_spain Aries

PostPosted: Tue Apr 19, 2011 6:13 am

Agree Joffa.

And 15,000 at the game (and probably half that Hawks supporters who flew in from Melbourne). Anyone who says Tassie is going to get their own team soon is dreamin'!

PostPosted: Tue Apr 19, 2011 7:33 am

nulla wrote:

From how I understood the article, Buddy didn't complain. One of is team mates informed the club.

Very poor form and not something anyone should find acceptable.

Name and shame. Zero tolerance.

#SIDEBYSIDE

PostPosted: Tue Apr 19, 2011 7:50 am

I wondered what buddy was upset about at one point in the game, you see him look at the crowd and shake his head at one point in the game. Pretty weak, hopefully they can track down the arsehat and ban him.

www.facebook.com/groups/knightsofabbotsford

PostPosted: Tue Apr 19, 2011 8:34 am

I reckon starting with Andrew Bolt and then working our way down to the mentally deficient like this bloke is a more prudent approach.
Didaicos Libra

The Macedonian Marvel = The Croat Confoundment!!!

PostPosted: Tue Apr 19, 2011 9:02 am

Absolutely no place for this in our game, we don't want to even have a skerrick of the European Football problem.

Although interesting, had this been a Collingwood crowd could you imagine the outcry.

SWAN'S GOING TO KICK A GOAL. THEY'RE HOME YOU'D THINK I KNOW IT'S A LONG WAY TO GO BUT THEY'RE KILLING THEM NOW!!
warburton lad 

PostPosted: Tue Apr 19, 2011 9:15 am

The Lad does not ever condone violence.

However, in this instance, I wish Franklin or one of his teamates had channelled Eric Cantona and sat this racist pig on his arse.

No place for vile racial slurs in a 'civilised' society we claim to be.

There endeth the lesson...

Kingswood 

//

PostPosted: Tue Apr 19, 2011 9:22 am

jack_spain wrote:
Very sad to read that Buddy Franklyn was racially abused by a spectator in Launceston on the weekend..several times he was called a Black C.

I can only hope they find this fool prosecute him and ban him for life from attending any football games.

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/lance-buddy-franklin-cops-barrage-of-racial-abuse/story-e6frf9jf-1226041242460

Agree Joffa.

And 15,000 at the game (and probably half that Hawks supporters who flew in from Melbourne). Anyone who says Tassie is going to get their own team soon is dreamin'!

lol Laughing how do you always manage to bring other agenda topics into the discussion
GreekLunatic 

PostPosted: Tue Apr 19, 2011 9:33 am

Agree Joffa. This idiot should be banned for life. I applaud buddy for letting his footy do his talking.

PostPosted: Tue Apr 19, 2011 10:16 am

Very sad to hear that this stuff is still going on. You would love to think we have moved on from the bad old days.

Scotch 

PostPosted: Tue Apr 19, 2011 10:34 am

Hopefully the name gets leaked out somewhere. Good on Franklin for having a massive game with this going on though.
3.14159 Taurus

PostPosted: Tue Apr 19, 2011 11:09 am

Imagine te Furour IF it was was a Collingwood barracker.
Neil Mitchell'd have a feild day.

Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Page 1 of 4