Six year offer for Cloke

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next

PostPosted: Sun Sep 09, 2012 11:22 pm

FWIW Nathan Buckley today said Cloke will stay. Obvioulsy he would have talked to Trav in private, well out of earshot of Demir. !

Saw that too, and it wasn't the normal collars and cuffs line, I believed him.

BJ Aquarius

Harry C - The champion of the Harrys

PostPosted: Sun Sep 09, 2012 11:33 pm

mackasmatt wrote:
Goddard to Freo for sure.

Salary cap room.. good weather.. Ross Lyon.. good golf courses and Finals prospects.

Good weather is a furphy. I have lived in WA for over 20 years, and the good weather stuff is bullshit. It maybe a little less cold here in winter, but that's about it, plus there is a shitload of coastal storms here every winter that blow roofs off homes and generally stuff up everyone.

Benno Sagittarius

PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2012 1:16 am

Anyone have a link to the Buckley interview?

PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2012 1:23 am

Only link I can find is comments from Fox Sports: http://www.foxsports.com.au/afl/afl-premiership/collingwood-coach-nathan-buckley-says-only-a-matter-of-time-before-club-re-sign-forward-travis-cloke/story-e6frf3e3-1226468479671

I was looking through Sevens videos and hadn't seen it uploaded yet.

ClokingDevice 

PostPosted: Tue Sep 11, 2012 9:23 am

Saw this around the traps, fingers crossed:

FromDaics2Dids said: ↑

Clokes staying, Source......

One of best mates plays footy for Spotswood with Jason Cloke, also works as a chippy with both Cameron and Jason, for the first time since all this speculation, Cameron told my mate he's going to end up staying.

I constantly asked him over the months but he said this is the first time Cam or Jason have said what he's doing.

The Average Tourist 

PostPosted: Tue Sep 11, 2012 9:35 am

FWIW

Reliable source suggests that the Madhouse and Damir never got on at Ninthmond and this was further pushed when J & C were sacked by MM.

even the filth spokesperson was talking up Lynch on the weekend as the filth preferred option

But money buys plenty and the little Alien seems happy to fund and its all pi$$ and wind but on top of the Bucks statement!

Still amazed the Dawks Cheer squad singing the filth theme song as Trav kicked his 6th on the weekend was not reported widely in the press

BBHS Cancer

bbhs

PostPosted: Tue Sep 11, 2012 9:47 am

The Average Tourist wrote:
FWIW

Reliable source suggests that the Madhouse and Damir never got on at Ninthmond and this was further pushed when J & C were sacked by MM.

even the filth spokesperson was talking up Lynch on the weekend as the filth preferred option

But money buys plenty and the little Alien seems happy to fund and its all pi$$ and wind but on top of the Bucks statement!

Still amazed the Dawks Cheer squad singing the filth theme song as Trav kicked his 6th on the weekend was not reported widely in the press

Or the vile abuse they hurled towards our players when they left the ground.
Dark Beanie Gemini

PostPosted: Tue Sep 11, 2012 9:52 am

BBHS wrote:
FWIW

Surely you must be mistaken.

Hawks supporters see themelves as pure as the driven snow.

burnsy17 Virgo

PostPosted: Tue Sep 11, 2012 9:52 am

^^

Their time will come very soon....

Perenial chokers - The arsehole would have loosened a little once Geelong got knocked out, but Sydney can beat them and we can make them look silly if a few things go right on the day.

They are famous for their recent choking episodes.

themonk 

PostPosted: Tue Sep 11, 2012 10:19 am

This is why in my book they run a close 2nd to Carlton as the leagues most ignorant yet arrogant supporters.
ClokingDevice 

PostPosted: Tue Sep 11, 2012 11:12 am

themonk wrote:

This is why in my book they run a close 2nd to Carlton as the leagues most ignorant yet arrogant supporters.

No wonder, a filthy cheating Carlton president (is there any other kind?) in the 50's quits to take up the head VFL job just as zones are being allocated and gives his club the best one and tries to fix the basket case of the league in Hawthorn (who haven't won a thing in their first 30 odd years) by giving them the largest catchment area.. result?

Well guess who has won the most flags in that time

Hawthorn 9
Carlton 8

All of them stained

PostPosted: Tue Sep 11, 2012 12:41 pm

burnsy17 wrote:
^^

Their time will come very soon....

Perenial chokers - The arsehole would have loosened a little once Geelong got knocked out, but Sydney can beat them and we can make them look silly if a few things go right on the day.

They are famous for their recent choking episodes.

Of course their time will come, the last day in September holding the 2012 Premiership Cup aloft.

And why is the Travis thread locked?

PostPosted: Tue Sep 11, 2012 12:59 pm

Hawthorn supporters are not relevant imo - most jumped on in the 80's on the back of multiple grand finals.

If you didnt follow football but were asked who do you follow the standard answer was Hawthorn.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 11, 2012 1:27 pm

BBHS wrote:
FWIW

One of the worst displays seen by anyone god i hope the dawks lose gf by a point

PostPosted: Tue Sep 11, 2012 1:38 pm

Me too. Provided we don't make it, I think my second team has become 'anyone playing Hawthorn'.

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next
Page 3 of 9