Bruth...

Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Peponi 

There is only one team. And that team is Collingwood.

PostPosted: Thu May 15, 2014 11:24 pm
Post subject: Bruth...Reply with quote

Is it just me or did Bruth McAvaney act like a pork chop tonight! What a tool this wanker is! His bias was clearly evident. Sick and tired of this crap! A network can't seem to be able to select commentators who are impartial. Surely the club has enough money to investigate this and do an analysis on commentators bias against the Pies.

We had half the football community upset at Eddie calling Pies' games. He was evidently unbiased and a 100% professional yet copped the wrath of the non-Collingwood world. Whereas Bruth and every single Bruth can commentate as if they're broadcasting it for Adelaide FC Channel. Disgusting.

And that goal after the siren? If the umpires aren't sure, why don't they send it for review. Like they do goals? I would be livid if we had lost by less than a goal.

Last edited by Peponi on Thu May 15, 2014 11:29 pm; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Thu May 15, 2014 11:26 pm

Why does he keep his Job?

He makes no sense

Nick - Pie Man 

PostPosted: Thu May 15, 2014 11:26 pm

It would be a very interesting experiment to watch a couple of games and count up how many pro and anti pies comments they all make. Reckon it wouldn't be very even.
Beast 

PostPosted: Thu May 15, 2014 11:28 pm

Yep, anything to distract from the real issues.

Can't wait for someone to blame the umpiring.

Last edited by Beast on Thu May 15, 2014 11:29 pm; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Thu May 15, 2014 11:29 pm

They sent the goal upstairs for the review. 4th ump said "we don't have the siren on the replay so can't check it". Few f-bomb were let go in my house.

And yes Bruce is past it. That happened 10 years ago.

PostPosted: Thu May 15, 2014 11:30 pm

I blame the umpiring. No, really....

PostPosted: Thu May 15, 2014 11:31 pm

Mate, you have a MUTE button, do what I do, and USE IT. !!

Peponi 

There is only one team. And that team is Collingwood.

PostPosted: Thu May 15, 2014 11:34 pm

Beast wrote:

I didn't apportion our loss to the umpires or commentators.

I'm raising two valid points. And I believe most Collingwood supporters would agree. The commentators tonight were woeful. Richo is a little better and that's because he's a decent man. The others are for the tip. Complete tools. Leigh should be at home drinking tea; he's way past it. Ditto Bruth. And the other bloke isn't a footy commentator, called Keefe at one stage Cloke. No idea. And Harley. Well, should I say more? Disgusting commentary. Infuriating to supporters. Shame Ch7. Shame!

PostPosted: Thu May 15, 2014 11:34 pm

Biggest night in the history of South Australian sport. Yes, Bruce really said this after the Crows won tonight Shocked.
Beast 

PostPosted: Thu May 15, 2014 11:36 pm

LeighBrownBrigade wrote:
Beast wrote:

I didn't apportion our loss to the umpires or commentators.

I'm raising two valid points. And I believe most Collingwood supporters would agree. The commentators tonight were woeful. Richo is a little better and that's because he's a decent man. The others are for the tip. Complete tools. Leigh should be at home drinking tea; he's way past it. Ditto Bruth. And the other bloke isn't a footy commentator, called Keefe at one stage Cloke. No idea. And Harley. Well, should I say more? Disgusting commentary. Infuriating to supporters. Shame Ch7. Shame!

Well for starters the commentators always barrack for underdogs.
And their hate towards us is something we should be used to by now and even relish Wink
Az 

PostPosted: Thu May 15, 2014 11:42 pm

He is seriously past it! The last couple of years he's started to quite consistently get the names of players wrong. And if I hear a commentator say something along the lines of "Gee it's almost as if time slows down whenever Pendlebury has the footy" one more time, I think I'm going to kill somebody. It gets said every single pies game! Can they not think up something else to say for once??

PostPosted: Thu May 15, 2014 11:45 pm

^^Bro of the CEO did come up with: "It's like Pendles plays in a different time zone".

PostPosted: Thu May 15, 2014 11:50 pm

Biggest night in the history of South Australian sport. Yes, Bruce really said this after the Crows won tonight Shocked.

What, even bigger than when the crows won back to back flags in the 90s Question Shocked

Brenny 

PostPosted: Thu May 15, 2014 11:57 pm

If you accept the commentators for what they really are, then the games are so much easier to watch.

I don't dislike Bruce. I really dislike Leigh 'biggest snipping thug in the game' Matthews.

To be honest, there were not really many positive things to say in tonights game.

PostPosted: Fri May 16, 2014 12:35 am

He's a bit of a liability. Isn't there a daytime game show he could host? I could see him on Deal or No Deal.

Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Page 1 of 4