Game day. Magpies v. Suns - Changes, comments

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Match

PostPosted: Sat Jul 05, 2014 8:38 am
Post subject: Game day. Magpies v. Suns - Changes, commentsReply with quote

Collingwood v. Gold Coast.

Metricon. 4.40

Selected team.

B: Paul Seedsman, Jack Frost, Alan Toovey
HB: Marley Williams, Lachlan Keeffe, Heritier Lumumba
C: Steele Sidebottom, Brent Macaffer, Clinton Young
HF: Tyson Goldsack, Brodie Grundy, Dane Swan
F: Jarryd Blair, Travis Cloke, Ben Kennedy

Foll: Jarrod Witts, Dayne Beams, Scott Pendlebury

Int: Sam Dwyer, Josh Thomas, Taylor Adams, Tom Langdon

Emg: Jesse White, Tim Broomhead, Jonathon Marsh

IN: Brodie Grundy, Tom Langdon, Marley Williams
OUT: Luke Ball (calf), Jamie Elliott (hamstring), Jesse White (omitted)

Let's hear ya !!

Last edited by Donny on Sat Jul 05, 2014 4:34 pm; edited 2 times in total
daicos from the boundry 

PostPosted: Sat Jul 05, 2014 9:40 am

Interesting how Grundy goes down forward. Or who plays more fwd or ruck out of him and Witts.
choppa 

PostPosted: Sat Jul 05, 2014 10:35 am

I think this is our most important game of the year.

Losing to the Doggies and to some extent Adelaide has hurt us ( we could be equal top)

But lose this and we will just be hanging on at the bottom end of the 8.
This just tells us that it is a very tight year so cmon pies lets get a win this arvo.

Go Pies!!
monm6427 

PostPosted: Sat Jul 05, 2014 10:48 am

Interesting forward line. I think Elliot not playing might cause us some trouble. Not enough targets up front for me, White needs to be a late inclusion.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 05, 2014 11:00 am

monm6427 wrote:
Interesting forward line. I think Elliot not playing might cause us some trouble. Not enough targets up front for me, White needs to be a late inclusion.

It's a game where our mids can't be lazy. Like 2011, they have to push forward and become a goal scoring option, work their tales off with forward pressure and be prepared to run hard to prevent GC from scoring on turnovers.

This is our midfield's most important game. If they are lazy, we lose. If they are disciplined, then we win and make a big statement.

Last edited by What'sinaname on Sat Jul 05, 2014 12:02 pm; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Sat Jul 05, 2014 11:34 am

So which of the emergencies traveled with the team?

PostPosted: Sat Jul 05, 2014 11:51 am

Suns by 30 Sad

Can’t see us winning up there.

Ablett would Probably destroy us. Need to do what Hooker Harrison did the 58 GF when he tagged Barrasi

PostPosted: Sat Jul 05, 2014 11:55 am

I don't think the odds are as stacked against us '58, but it will be tough to win.

Reckon we need to throw a pinch hitter up forward, and can't imagine who we would use; Seedy maybe?

PostPosted: Sat Jul 05, 2014 12:04 pm

Jesus David,

Have some faith man. We'll be fine.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 05, 2014 12:07 pm

Interesting. I want to find out more about you.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 05, 2014 12:17 pm

I'm hoping they're a little off their game, we're gonna need a huge effort. Not sure we've got enough firepower out there today.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 05, 2014 12:22 pm

Play Sidebottom and Lumumba across half forward to try and give us some more scoring options.
Leggie Aries

Bucks for PM.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 05, 2014 12:49 pm

Morning all.

Pies by around 4 goals.

Happy days.

Go Pies.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 05, 2014 1:10 pm

Suns by 30 Sad

Can’t see us winning up there.

Ablett would Probably destroy us. Need to do what Hooker Harrison did the 58 GF when he tagged Barrasi

Laughing Good on yer Dave, actually, my older Bro was at the 58 GF, he was 10 then, ( I was far too young) and at games end, he jumped the fence, and ran up to Hooker, and patted him on the back, you could do that in those good ol days of family footy ! Wink

Anyway, bugger it, im sticking my neck out, and its our Woods by 14 points, I just reckon we are on a mission now, and in a real mood to wreak havoc and mayhem. Go Pies !! Razz Razz

PostPosted: Sat Jul 05, 2014 1:14 pm

Pies by 15. I'm feeling optimistic today.
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Match All times are GMT + 10 Hours