Our Response for RD 1

PostPosted: Sat Mar 21, 2015 9:40 pm
Post subject: Our Response for RD 1Reply with quote

My Only Hope we can turn this around is that the Players are so Ashamed of the Shit they put up tonight that they come out next week and train the house down and reality get ready for RD 1
and

Then come out Breathing Fire.

I can only Hope

PostPosted: Sat Mar 21, 2015 9:42 pm

The two things we really, really need to do, and lift hugely in, is determination and desire, just go for it. !!

PostPosted: Sat Mar 21, 2015 9:43 pm

Winning a few centre clearances would be a nice start

PostPosted: Sat Mar 21, 2015 9:48 pm

Brisbane will flog us I reckon.

But I'd even accept that if we started to produce more than 2-3 coherent forward 50 entries for the night. Watching us go forward is worse than a fukking Chinese water torture. Surely it isn't that hard to kick it to a position that gives your forward a decent chance to get the bloody pill. Other clubs can do it but we haven't since 2011.
mattys123 

PostPosted: Sat Mar 21, 2015 9:50 pm

I'm willing to give us 5 rounds before I judge where we are at.

The first five games are all winnable, I don't expect us to be 5-0 but I want to see where we are at and those 5 games will tell us more.

Not over reacting yet.

PostPosted: Sat Mar 21, 2015 9:54 pm

mattys123 wrote:
I'm willing to give us 5 rounds before I judge where we are at.

The first five games are all winnable, I don't expect us to be 5-0 but I want to see where we are at and those 5 games will tell us more.

Not over reacting yet.

Maybe not quite yet but it’s not too far away either

PostPosted: Sat Mar 21, 2015 9:55 pm

No flow in their game --its like when they get the pill they dont know what to do
with it --do we look for a team mate??----how do we get it to him ???
damn too late i,m being run down i,ll just kick in general direction of goal
and some one may get it
Surely we will turn it around as season unfolds --one can only hope

Lone Ranger 

PostPosted: Sat Mar 21, 2015 10:11 pm

The Hawthorn reserves ran the length of the ground for some easy goals in NAB 1.
Carlton and Bulldogs ran the length of the ground for easy goals in NAB 2 and 3.
Compared to all our goals being a struggle. The NAB challenge has been a very poor lead in to the season.
courtza 

PostPosted: Sat Mar 21, 2015 10:12 pm

how is it that cloke is getting triple teamed but they still manage to rebound with free players everywhere.

it pains me to say it but i think swanny might be done

just play the kids then we have an excuse when we get flogged

PostPosted: Sat Mar 21, 2015 10:13 pm

courtza wrote:
how is it that cloke is getting triple teamed but they still manage to rebound with free players everywhere.

it pains me to say it but i think swanny might be done

just play the kids then we have an excuse when we get flogged

Think the Kids we have are more Talented then some of the Player we have in the Side

PostPosted: Sat Mar 21, 2015 10:43 pm

Please, please, please Collingwood bring some intensity, in fact a shitload of it.
I am begging you.....

Too much uncontested shit. We allow the opposition to control the ball then spread us easily by allowing too much easy ball. More pressure on the ball and force turnovers. Let's start with that then hopefully start working on our many other deficiencies like kick outs, moving the ball with some fluency and having some sort of vague plan in getting the ball inside 50 other than a hopeful long kick deep forward.

I also would like to know when we bomb long to 1 on 3 where are our spare 2?

Last season when sitting on level 4 at the G you would spot the extras either on the wing or high half forward. If they are high half forward it would still make sense to go short to them than bomb long.

PostPosted: Sat Mar 21, 2015 10:54 pm

Collingwood Crackerjack wrote:

That's the thing though. We actually won the centre clearance count, 17-6.

It's the stoppage clearance count where we got smashed, 39-22.

PostPosted: Sat Mar 21, 2015 10:55 pm

Watching (and listening to commentary) when delivering the ball to goal it was Cloke
obsessed
So i watched the next delivery to Cloke with his usual double teamed smother whilst
Gault was closer & in line to the goals with one player on him
The comment "There they,ve done it again"
Usualy I dont pay attention to some of the dribble but in this instance they were dead right

PostPosted: Sat Mar 21, 2015 11:02 pm

barrybc41 wrote:
Watching (and listening to commentary) when delivering the ball to goal it was Cloke
obsessed
So i watched the next delivery to Cloke with his usual double teamed smother whilst
Gault was closer & in line to the goals with one player on him
The comment "There they,ve done it again"
Usualy I dont pay attention to some of the dribble but in this instance they were dead right

Send Cloke to FB or CHB could be a good idea

PostPosted: Sat Mar 21, 2015 11:03 pm

Collingwood Crackerjack wrote:

That's the thing though. We actually won the centre clearance count, 17-6.

It's the stoppage clearance count where we got smashed, 39-22.

Did Grundy play Hurt? He as not even close to what he was in 1st 2 Games