Holden Centre hush

PostPosted: Mon Sep 19, 2016 8:16 pm
Post subject: Holden Centre hushReply with quote

Bruest--O'Mera-- Marchbatch etc. etc. but apart from
Cloke our rumours getting little air time on various
footy shows
And I am glad to be honest

PostPosted: Mon Sep 19, 2016 8:32 pm

I disagree. Seems none of those guys are heading out way. But Mayne seems a done deal and the media are saying that.

PostPosted: Mon Sep 19, 2016 8:39 pm

O'Mera for Breust saga
Hogan will he leave saga

Thats got media attention
And less of who we are getting compared to above
moves

PostPosted: Mon Sep 19, 2016 11:47 pm

So the Wells saga eh!!

PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2016 12:52 am

I disagree. Seems none of those guys are heading out way. But Mayne seems a done deal and the media are saying that.

Damo, as things stand we have stuff-all picks to trade with anyway.
After all the Treloar and Aish hype from the last period, and thus we bled through the arse to secure them, perhaps the club is keeping the lid on any speculation this time around, in relation to acquiring some free agents?

PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2016 3:17 am

I think next year the AFL will get Rod Stewart for the Grand Final.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2016 6:20 am

Wake up, Maggies I think I got something to say to you
It's late September and we really should be back at 'G
I know you keep getting abused, but I feel I'm being used
Oh, Maggies, could you have tried any more?
You led me away from home
Just to save you from being alone
You stole my heart, and that's what really hurts

PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2016 6:27 am

Presti35 wrote:
I think next year the AFL will get Rod Stewart for the Grand Final.

Hope so, a good mate of mine runs his tours... I'd snaffle a free seat!
Harrysz 

PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2016 7:24 am

Brilliant stuff WhyPhilWhy!!!!
Darkstranger 

PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2016 8:56 am

I reckon we've come at a time where there are a lot of things in place now hence the hush, once the Granny is over, BANG! it'll all start to take shape...

PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2016 1:22 pm

nice work WPW Smile
Geek 

geek

PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2016 3:45 pm

After all the Treloar and Aish hype from the last period, and thus we bled through the arse to secure them, perhaps the club is keeping the lid on any speculation this time around, in relation to acquiring some free agents?

Nah we didn't bleed through the arse to get them. It was:

Treloar and a second rounder for last and this year's first
Aish for last year's 2nd and Saints' 2nd from this year (from Nathan Freeman trade)

The 2nd rounder we got from GWS last year was pretty much the same as the 2nd rounder we gave up for Aish so they cancel out.

Effectively: Treloar and Aish for 2 first rounders and Freeman.

Pretty good chance we'll look back on that in a decade and think it was fair at least as Freeman has to be considered a bust.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2016 5:44 pm

Geek wrote:

Nah we didn't bleed through the arse to get them. It was:

Treloar and a second rounder for last and this year's first
Aish for last year's 2nd and Saints' 2nd from this year (from Nathan Freeman trade)

The 2nd rounder we got from GWS last year was pretty much the same as the 2nd rounder we gave up for Aish so they cancel out.

Effectively: Treloar and Aish for 2 first rounders and Freeman.

Pretty good chance we'll look back on that in a decade and think it was fair at least as Freeman has to be considered a bust.

When you put it like that, Bargain. Very Happy

PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2016 10:06 pm

I've got a conspiracy theory.

RBS.jpg