Anzac Day Wins + Draw

PostPosted: Fri Apr 24, 2020 11:33 pm
Post subject: Anzac Day Wins + DrawReply with quote

Full match replays or highlights of our Anzac Day wins + 1995 draw.

1995 = Collingwood 111-111 Essendon

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1sdN0moqr7c

1996 = Essendon 105-117 Collingwood

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-DGRg0VZpLQ

1997 = Essendon 70-99 Collingwood

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y1kvqBUJw_k

1998 = Collingwood 108-88 Essendon

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NJo6ZQNYxQQ

2002 = Collingwood 66-33 Essendon

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3dD4ne9b0BY

2006 = Collingwood 106-89 Essendon

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mY6HT-FrYbk

2007 = Essendon 79-95 Collingwood

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5nC42v8fNFc

2008 = Collingwood 154-81 Essendon

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bUrpmn8ua44

2010 = Collingwood 120-55 Essendon

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7PTGv_2G0_c

2011 = Essendon 77-107 Collingwood

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6bkXuEIUUBQ

2012 = Collingwood 80-79 Essendon

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tVFV-Hsgn3o

2014 = Collingwood 83-60 Essendon

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HT9cMnwoKD4

2015 = Essendon 49-69 Collingwood

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J3dCFcDzW4I

2016 = Collingwood 142-73 Essendon

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=za7tGjQGbW4

2018 = Collingwood 101-52 Essendon

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rk1wSq2v1HY

2019 = Essendon 69-73 Collingwood

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nOUC7UMtXEw

PostPosted: Sat Apr 25, 2020 1:01 am

Brilliant work Jezza: well done you

PostPosted: Sat Apr 25, 2020 12:58 pm

Thanking you Jezza.
Just the remedy for another uneventful day.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 25, 2020 2:00 pm

They're showing the drawn game from 1995 on Channel 7 right now.What a great game.Football was so much more entertaining back in those days.
Dark Beanie Gemini

PostPosted: Sat Apr 25, 2020 2:19 pm

I was at that game with one of my brothers.
Sat in Southern Stand, bottom level forward pocket.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 25, 2020 6:21 pm

I also watched the 1995 game. The first time I've seen it properly.

Amazing game and very entertaining.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 25, 2020 7:55 pm

Thanks Jezza!

7Mate are showing last years game also at 7:30 tonight.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 25, 2020 7:58 pm

Jezza, did you notice that Buckley should have passed to Brett James (not Sav, and not McGuane)?! Cool

PostPosted: Sat Apr 25, 2020 8:43 pm

Thanks, Jezza. Much appreciated.
Stevo75 

PostPosted: Sat Apr 25, 2020 10:48 pm

Thanks Jezza much appreciated. Today was feeling a bit strange with no football.
Decided to watch the 2008 game this arvo, remember it well. Always enjoy belting those flogs. A couple of notes from that game.
Pendles is all class and has been for a long time.
Medhurst. I can still remember when we traded Tarrant to Freo and got him and a high draft pick. I was shattered at the time but came around and he was great for us.
Wellingham's first game. Was one of my faves. Tough as nails and sublime skills to match.
Such a shame how things ended.
Didak probably the most skilled player I've seen off both feet.
Swanny no ink on his arms!
Dale Thomas. Still pains me that he went to the dark side. What could have been if his body had matched his mind.
Highly recommend watching this game. If you're pressed for time start halfway through the second quarter. Or if you're craving some good footy watch from the start.
Thanks again Jezza. Made my day.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 25, 2020 11:07 pm

Cheers, everyone. Glad you enjoyed it.

Been a strange day today, but having replays to look back on has certainly helped.

Jezza, did you notice that Buckley should have passed to Brett James (not Sav, and not McGuane)?! Cool

Yes. I could see how gutted Buckley was at the end of the game.

The game was there for the taking.

PostPosted: Sun Apr 26, 2020 12:06 am

Pre-1995, but here's the video of the entire final quarter of our famous 1984 Anzac Day victory against Carlton.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X4cXOzTvcY0

PostPosted: Sun Apr 26, 2020 11:47 am

Stevo75 wrote:
Thanks Jezza much appreciated. Today was feeling a bit strange with no football.
Decided to watch the 2008 game this arvo, remember it well. Always enjoy belting those flogs. A couple of notes from that game.
Pendles is all class and has been for a long time.
Medhurst. I can still remember when we traded Tarrant to Freo and got him and a high draft pick. I was shattered at the time but came around and he was great for us.
Wellingham's first game. Was one of my faves. Tough as nails and sublime skills to match.
Such a shame how things ended.
Didak probably the most skilled player I've seen off both feet.
Swanny no ink on his arms!
Dale Thomas. Still pains me that he went to the dark side. What could have been if his body had matched his mind.
Highly recommend watching this game. If you're pressed for time start halfway through the second quarter. Or if you're craving some good footy watch from the start.
Thanks again Jezza. Made my day.

G'day Stevo. I too watched this game and noted all that you listed.
One thing I'd like to add is how many goals essendondrug scored from free kicks in front.
How things never change.
But alas what a wonderful time we all had when Matty Knights was the coach.

PostPosted: Sun Apr 26, 2020 2:47 pm

Yes. I could see how gutted Buckley was at the end of the game.

The game was there for the taking.

Mick McGuane convinced everyone after the game that Buckley should have gone long to him. Meanwhile, quiet-as-a-mouse James said nothing, but he was all on his own just standing there in the perfect spot! Shocked
Bruce Gonsalves Gemini

PostPosted: Sun Apr 26, 2020 3:06 pm

Noticed also as the Last Post was nearing completion the end, players and officials started breaking up not realising it hadn't finished.