The Filth, Bradbury And A Prelim.

Marvelos 

PostPosted: Sat Sep 16, 2023 2:26 am
Post subject: The Filth, Bradbury And A Prelim.Reply with quote

Fingers crossed they (at the very least) belt the bejesus out of the bears and bang themselves up in the process, I hope they win, never, ever said that before, we have scores to settle.

Touch wood we make it through too, which cannot be taken for granted.
lihei Capricorn

PostPosted: Sat Sep 16, 2023 6:44 am

Hmm, conflicting emotions here. Hate these pricks like no other, but would love to smash them into oblivion in a Granny.

PostPosted: Sat Sep 16, 2023 6:56 am

Will get destroyed at the GABBA.
They didn't win last night, Melbourne threw it away. Clowns wasted all their energy sooking about Brayshaw.

Lions $1.40 (money for jam)
Bloos $2.90

Ronnie McKeowns boots 

Ronnie Mckeowns boots

PostPosted: Sat Sep 16, 2023 7:20 am

We will never get revenge if we don't play them in a GF, we have nothing but our mental chains to lose!

Jack 'Captain Blood' Dyer

PostPosted: Sat Sep 16, 2023 7:53 am

I want this to happen, so bad. Very Happy

PostPosted: Sat Sep 16, 2023 7:56 am

But that 16 th flag will taste so sweet

If I recall they were on 8 flags & Dons on 10 while us in ‘58 were on 13

In the ensuing 65 years we have advanced to 15 whilst those two moved to 16

Draw level then pass them to be 17

Then the race to 20 begins to 20

KenH Gemini

PostPosted: Sat Sep 16, 2023 8:36 am

I would love nothing more than to beat Carlton in a Granny, but if we do play them I think that I will be in a fetal position in a corner until the final siren, not sure if I can cope with that. The memories of previous Grand Finals is too much!

PostPosted: Sat Sep 16, 2023 8:46 am

I hope we are playing the Power next week and then onto GF day to demolish a banged up Carlton.

Melbourne Football Club: ‘All _uck No _inner’. I’ve left out the D’s, because there will be no Dees in the Prelims for the second year running 😈

PostPosted: Sat Sep 16, 2023 8:47 am

Won’t happen they played their GF last night. Check out their supporters going ape sh1t in Lyon Street last night, FFS they have only won a semi.

Lions going to the GF with 2 soft finals wins not sure if that’s a good or bad position.

PostPosted: Sat Sep 16, 2023 11:52 am

Wont happen, that was one hell of a tough final last night, the Bluescum were very, very lucky to win, Deees had em on toast, far more attacks, but cocked it up, as they did against us. Gawn cost the victory when he touched the ball, in his own goals, hit the post. Big Mistake. Blues will be gassed after that, buggered, Lions fully rested, same as us , fresh as daisies. And there is NO way the Lions will drop a 4th PF. they are on a mission from ol Fagan, yep. Lions by 5-6 goals , and Lygon st can mourn again.

23 YIPPEE!!! 

YIPPEE 23!!!

PostPosted: Sat Sep 16, 2023 12:01 pm

Prelim line up:

FB: Quaynor Moore Howe
CB: Pendles Murphy Crisp
C: J Daicos Maynard N Daicos
CF: Hill Checkers Marcov
FF: Elliott McStay McCreey
R: Cox JDG Mitchell
INT: Cameron WHE Side Noble
SUB: Ginny
Said by Zed 

PostPosted: Sat Sep 16, 2023 12:55 pm

KenH wrote:
I would love nothing more than to beat Carlton in a Granny, but if we do play them I think that I will be in a fetal position in a corner until the final siren, not sure if I can cope with that. The memories of previous Grand Finals is too much!

I’m feeling ya…as much as nothing would be sweeter, and I mean NOTHING, borderline orgasmic, something defs be on replay 24/7 during off-season…however like you I don’t think I could take watching the game let alone the utter devastation if god forbid we were to lose…anyone but them…I reckon it would take years to get over that….to a lesser degree but similarly still crushing to this day and something try not to mention or watch the 2018 GF…the scars of that loss are still too raw…damn for that matter still not over ‘70 ‘79 and ‘81….sh!t just did it to myself…reliving the pain and disappointment is so damn depressing and overwhelmingly frustrating of what could have been…

Hate the Bloose deeply, with a passion….their poxy jumper, their poxy song, their poxy fans, their coach, their presidents, their cheating and hypocrisy, just looking at their team and how they play freakin disgusts me…

So if we did make it, no!, not them….just couldn’t take it. Cmon Lions….don’t choke again you salary cap, blood doping cheating pricks!

Said by Zed 

PostPosted: Sat Sep 16, 2023 1:05 pm

90 nice wrote:
Prelim line up:

FB: Quaynor Moore Howe
CB: Pendles Murphy Crisp
C: J Daicos Maynard N Daicos
CF: Hill Checkers Marcov
FF: Elliott McStay McCreey
R: Cox JDG Mitchell
INT: Cameron WHE Side Noble
SUB: Ginny

Looks about right….not sure about Noble… love the kid and the way he goes about it but has been exposed somewhat as the chink in the backline…teams play isolate him and then play through his man too often for easy goals.

Depending if it’s Port or Giants I’d consider Frampton instead. Might make us a bit too tall but the bigger body also has its advantages in tough, crunching, in hard fought Prelims….

Oops 😬 forgot about Lippy….If it’s quick and relatively dry he’s due for a biggy….does some classy things but occasionally finds self preservation mode too often. That said, his pace and footy smarts IS required.

Quincy 

PostPosted: Sat Sep 16, 2023 1:45 pm

Remember we have to make the granny first. Don't count chickens...

PostPosted: Sat Sep 16, 2023 1:50 pm

Only gotta turn back the clock to see what a hard & bruising final will do to a side

Prelim 2022 and Sydney almost at the “throw the towel in” stage against us

Next week and the GF they were in in at the first bounce and out of it after that

Brizzy will pull their navy blue pants down to ankle height