Pre Match: Pies v. Demons - all comments please

1eyedpie
Has liked: 8 times

Post by 1eyedpie »

Scotch wrote:
didick wrote:^I think the Dees were monstered by Dick 2 years ago Podpicken. This year they'll be monstered by some Krak.
I think he kicked four in the draw against them last year too. Was his first game for the Season from memory then got injured against the Swans the next week.
Wasn't that the game he backed up after playing in the VFL the day before IIRC.

Outstanding effort but I would prefere he stays in the magoos for a couple of more weeks to keep building his confidence and form!
Never disperse your focus unless absolutely necessary. Face one adversary at a time!

BARRACK HARD!
magpiemike

Post by magpiemike »

This is their grand final. I hope our boys don't get sucked into playing their crappy brand of footy.
perthmagpie

Post by perthmagpie »

They'll try their usual uber flooding of our forward 50 and then try to launch from there to a very open forward line. They don't Davey to run it out this time.
Magpies love pies(Lol)
woftam

Post by woftam »

Podpicken wrote:
woftam wrote:Dick had 6 disposals & kicked 3 points in the VFL on the weekend.
Surely on that performance he can't win a spot back in the one's?
Don't think stats from one game has much to do with it, Wotfam, and I'm not being a smart arse. I know what you're saying, but will all come down to wants and needs, particular type of player required on the day against the line-up we're facing. Dickie monstered them in this game last year, if my memory serves me correctly. He's going to click again at some point, he's too good not to.
Mate I wasn't having a crack at his ability. I think his form at the moment doesn't warrant a spot in the team that's all. You are right he will click at some stage & when he does it should be in the VFL & a senior spot will be his reward. We can't give players a game based on form 12 months ago.
mattd

Post by mattd »

I'd love to see Tarrant up forward at some stage for this one . They used to be his Queen bday bitches
GreekLunatic
Been liked: 17 times

Post by GreekLunatic »

So do i . I hope tazza takes mark over the year over this team
Podpicken

Post by Podpicken »

woftam wrote:
Podpicken wrote:
woftam wrote:Dick had 6 disposals & kicked 3 points in the VFL on the weekend.
Surely on that performance he can't win a spot back in the one's?
Don't think stats from one game has much to do with it, Wotfam, and I'm not being a smart arse. I know what you're saying, but will all come down to wants and needs, particular type of player required on the day against the line-up we're facing. Dickie monstered them in this game last year, if my memory serves me correctly. He's going to click again at some point, he's too good not to.
Mate I wasn't having a crack at his ability. I think his form at the moment doesn't warrant a spot in the team that's all. You are right he will click at some stage & when he does it should be in the VFL & a senior spot will be his reward. We can't give players a game based on form 12 months ago.
No, no, I know you weren't mate. It's a fair call you've made. I just reckon he's worth a punt in this one because he's got a few games under his belt (with mixed results), but common sense would suggest he needs to find a bit of touch in the magoos. Anyway, if he does get in let's hope he goes nuts and turns it on.
Billy Picken, the great No. 25 in the sky!
matrightyeh

Post by matrightyeh »

dees always do good against us time to time them ImageImage
ImageImage
Tannin

Post by Tannin »

Oficial teams:

OUT: Swan, Beams, Thomas
IN: Dick, Rounds, Blair, Buckley, Young, Fasolo

Three of those six will play, three won't. Doesn't really tell us anything we didn't already know. :shock:
�Let's eat Grandma.� Commas save lives!
Scotch

Post by Scotch »

1eyedpie wrote:
Scotch wrote:
didick wrote:^I think the Dees were monstered by Dick 2 years ago Podpicken. This year they'll be monstered by some Krak.
I think he kicked four in the draw against them last year too. Was his first game for the Season from memory then got injured against the Swans the next week.
Wasn't that the game he backed up after playing in the VFL the day before IIRC.

Outstanding effort but I would prefere he stays in the magoos for a couple of more weeks to keep building his confidence and form!
Yeah it was. Unless we really need him (ie Buckley isn't fit, and I don't know how Young and Rounds are going) he shouldn't come in until rd14 at least IMO. That gives him this week and next to get more fitness and confidence, and hopefully by then he has strung enough games together to put his hand up for a recall.
"Life is too important to be taken seriously" ~ Oscar Wilde

Post by AN_Inkling »

Tannin wrote:Oficial teams:

Three of those six will play, three won't. Doesn't really tell us anything we didn't already know. :shock:
Except that Keefe's not a chance and neither is Johnson.

Interesting to see Young there.
Well done boys!
Culprit
Has liked: 57 times
Been liked: 68 times

Post by Culprit »

Tannin wrote:Oficial teams:

You wonder why they bother naming anyone when we do not play until Monday.
EBB

Post by EBB »

First half is gonna be a dog fight.

3rd 1/4 will be tense

4th 1/4 - still tense, but a narrow victory to the Pies.
understanding stuff, with endeavour to overstand..
Nick - Pie Man

Post by Nick - Pie Man »

What are you all worried about. Melbourne play bruise free footy. :D
3rd degree

Post by 3rd degree »

Was Macarthy that bad last week? not even named I thought he would be handy against Moloney, Jones and syvlia?
" Ohhh Banksy and out comes the Note Book".