Laugh at Carlscum thread

This is a Collingwood Bulletin Board - use this forum for general, Pies-related topics. For other footy topics, use Nick's Other AFL forum, and for non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar. For non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

Post by mudlark »

buckstopswithbucks wrote:Pre season Highlights

Did not score a single point in the 2nd half of a game
Happy to say I was there to see this happen. Scum supporters were SPEWING!! Great entertainment. :lol: 8)
Underdog

Post by Underdog »

buckstopswithbucks wrote:Pre season Highlights

First club to ever finish 18th and win the wooden spoon..

Did not score a single point in the 2nd half of a game

Did not enter it's forward 50 for an entire quarter
Sounds like they are tanking again

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/afl/more-ne ... 6303060608
jack_spain

Post by jack_spain »

What was that you predicted Robbo? :lol:

I reckon the problem is that their club VP has made a supposed inspirational speech that turned out unsurprisingly to be de-motivational.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
SteveH67

Post by SteveH67 »

I wouldn't be laughing too hard, Carlton will finish Top4 I bet on it.

Pies have had poor pre-seasons and still gone on to have a great season.
Social club member 7342 since 2000.
Puns

Post by Puns »

It's only preseason nothing to read into it. I prefer Carlton to have a good year and then play them in the granny and destroy them! Nothing better then that.
laird

Post by laird »

My brother is carlton member. Not happy today. From a blues man himself " Our backline is crap, any team with even 1 big forward will kick a bag on us". " Juddys shoulders gone". " Walker had 1 good year ". No big forward to dominate a game".

And other things that are not suitable to write.

Personally, I think his points are spot on :wink:
" Why do you look at the speck of sawdust in your brother's eye and pay no attention to the plank in your own eye" ?
buckstopswithbucks

Post by buckstopswithbucks »

jack_spain wrote:Image
Monkey! kill it, kill it!
1 more flag to become the greatest club of all time!
Has liked: 71 times

I vaguely recall Carlton winning premierships in years when they didn't win a single practice match pre season.

Hopefully that omen doesn't play out again.
ANNODAM
Has liked: 20 times
Been liked: 28 times

Post by ANNODAM »

Fire Up wrote:i so want lions to beat them in round 2.

I'd rather play them coming off a win, thanks.
They'll be under so much pressure to win if they lose their first 2 & I'm not particularly happy with our win/loss history against this mob.
They always seem to find something from somewhere.
WE WERE ROBBED, RIGHT IN FRONT OF ME, RIGHT IN FRONT OF MEEE!

jack_spain

Post by jack_spain »

laird wrote:My brother is carlton member. Not happy today. From a blues man himself " Our backline is crap, any team with even 1 big forward will kick a bag on us". " Juddys shoulders gone". " Walker had 1 good year ". No big forward to dominate a game".

And other things that are not suitable to write.

Personally, I think his points are spot on :wink:
Sounds like supporters of both our clubs have more in common than we think. :lol: :lol: :lol:

He's right though. Judd is as gone as Didak. :P
Duff Soviet Union
Been liked: 2 times

Post by Duff Soviet Union »

Jezza wrote:The more I think about it, the more I start to believe Richmond is going to beat Carlscum in round 1 :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

I will laugh so hard if that happens. :lol:
I actually like it when Carlton beats Richmond in round one. That way their farkwit supporters act like the Premiership is theirs right up until the time they get Cleveland steamered by us. They just can't understand how this can happen. "But we beat Richmond. How are we still shit?"
"We ain't gotta dream no more"
ANNODAM
Has liked: 20 times
Been liked: 28 times

Post by ANNODAM »

Jack mate, please take that picture down, she scares me...
WE WERE ROBBED, RIGHT IN FRONT OF ME, RIGHT IN FRONT OF MEEE!

Cam
Has liked: 15 times
Been liked: 22 times

Post by Cam »

I would like to find out the last AFL premier to not win at least one pre-season game, or prelim maker for that matter. I think we would all find comfort in the results.
Get back on top.
Cam
Has liked: 15 times
Been liked: 22 times

Post by Cam »

Remember when Freo flogged us by 110+ points in a NAB Cup match and we all said nah its just a preseason game... that season was horrible to watch.

A pox on Carlton!
Get back on top.
Has liked: 128 times
Been liked: 191 times

Cam wrote:Remember when Freo flogged us by 110+ points in a NAB Cup match and we all said nah its just a preseason game... that season was horrible to watch!
I don't remember us getting flogged by 110+ points in a NAB Cup match. I do remember West Coast killing us in Perth in 2004 and Freo smashed us in Perth in Round 7 2005 by 112 points. That may be the match you're thinking of.