Post Match. Pies blow Blues away. All comments.

ANNODAM
Has liked: 20 times
Been liked: 28 times

Post by ANNODAM »

On another note, how good are we with Indigenous players in our side.
Reminds me of the Neon Leon & Krakouer days.

Happy days!
WE WERE ROBBED, RIGHT IN FRONT OF ME, RIGHT IN FRONT OF MEEE!

23 YIPPEE!!!

Post by 23 YIPPEE!!! »

Thought Carlton played well to be honest and clamped us down in the third quarter.
The game was done tho quarter 1
Last quarter just going through the motions and a case of waiting for the final siren to sound
To be honest I’ll be disappointed in the only 80k at the game should have at least got 90k
A poor time slot is the reason why
Good win by Collingwood but nothing spectacular.
Should have won by 40 points but only 28
On to north.
Then west coast.
Geek

Post by Geek »

[quote="watt price tully"]Magnificent. That first quarter was scintillating.
Geek

Post by Geek »

Uncle Jack wrote: Yes, definitely a significant drop off from last year. He's on 192 in a row and 29 years old. Likely to break Jimmy Stynes 244 consecutive in late 25 unless his form continues to drop or he decides to do a Mark Taylor and sit out a game once he reaches parity.
Age and career decline is possibly a factor but I think it's mostly because his role of the last few years is being performed by 3 or 4 different players now.

Once it was pretty much just him bursting off half back and breaking the lines. Maybe Maynard a couple of times a game. IQ would do it here and there.

The arrival of Nick Daicos and the rise of John Noble, along with our happy habit of swarming through the centre square in numbers means less chance for Crispy to do his thing.
Been liked: 29 times

Post by BazBoy »

How Carlton feel I give no care

How they shit canned us after 1979 flag they can go eat their jocks
I'm not arguing--just explaining why i am right
buzzlightyear

Post by buzzlightyear »

Did anyone have a clear view of the Ginnivan tackle in the last quarter? I havent seen any replay and where we were seating yesterday, we were obscured.

Was this another umpire miss or did JG do the shoulder shrug?
Buzz
Looking for sweet 16.....
swooper
Has liked: 55 times

Post by swooper »

90 nice wrote:Thought Carlton played well to be honest and clamped us down in the third quarter.
The game was done tho quarter 1
Last quarter just going through the motions and a case of waiting for the final siren to sound
To be honest I’ll be disappointed in the only 80k at the game should have at least got 90k
A poor time slot is the reason why
Good win by Collingwood but nothing spectacular.
Should have won by 40 points but only 28
On to north.
Then west coast.
Good points, except I reckon the attendance would have been higher if Collingwood home game :D
Take_a_Screamer
Been liked: 12 times

Post by Take_a_Screamer »

Are Brisbane and Port our only real challengers?
Ash Johnson...you beauty
Johnson Screamer @ https://www.afl.com.au/video/931485/joh ... -epic-mark? ❤️️
Pies4shaw
Has liked: 54 times
Been liked: 85 times

^ I think our most likely GF oppoonent, should we get there, is Melbourne. It depends, of course, on whether Brisbane plays a final or 2 up in Qld. Either of those interstate teams could get to the GF with their home advantage but I think we would flog either of them on the MCG in September. Melbourne is a different challenge.
dalyc
Been liked: 12 times

Post by dalyc »

buzzlightyear wrote:Did anyone have a clear view of the Ginnivan tackle in the last quarter? I havent seen any replay and where we were seating yesterday, we were obscured.

No shrug. He was hit over the shoulder but contact to the head was minimal. Most other players would have got the free.
Four legged animals good, two legged animals better
Been liked: 35 times

kempster65

Post by kempster65 »

Quick trip down for the game, sat with a mate who’s a cats member (he’s a good bloke actually
Pies supporter since 1970..

Cannot believe a poster here, said he was not impressed with Nick Daicos game, should have look at himself. I have watched the replay and he sure played a very good game, not as good as some of his other matches, but still very serviceable. Some people are just so hard to please.

Piesnchess wrote:Cannot believe a poster here, said he was not impressed with Nick Daicos game, should have look at himself. I have watched the replay and he sure played a very good game, not as good as some of his other matches, but still very serviceable. Some people are just so hard to please.
I had him in our top 3 players.
Has liked: 212 times
Been liked: 84 times

buzzlightyear wrote:Did anyone have a clear view of the Ginnivan tackle in the last quarter? I havent seen any replay and where we were seating yesterday, we were obscured.

Image_H5A4850

i got the whole thing ill be posting later, and ill tag the afl and umps on instagram