What made you happy today? Part II

Nick's current affairs & general discussion about anything that's not sport.
Voice your opinion on stories of interest to all at Nick's.

Been liked: 35 times

What'sinaname
Been liked: 9 times

Post by What'sinaname »

^ Slay!
Fighting against the objectification of woman.
Has liked: 71 times

Nice work there David, getting up in the cold and taking the kids to sport on the weekend is like a rite of passage.

Whenever we kick the footy I have to pester my grandson about his ball drop. If he holds it properly, his wrists come up and he flats it like a mung torpedo. I'm trying to get him to kick like the kid next door who is a brilliant little footballer but holds the ball pointing down with hands across it. When he does it, he can kick a drop punt, when his concentration invariably lapses it could go anywhere.

Do you get outside and kick the footy with him? Work on his marking and skills?
Been liked: 35 times

Has liked: 14 times
Been liked: 28 times

Post by pietillidie »

^That's awesome, David. By geez time flies!
In the end the rain comes down, washes clean the streets of a blue sky town.
Help Nick's: http://www.magpies.net/nick/bb/fundraising.htm

Yeah, good stuff. The grandson watches F all sport on TV, just enough to pick up bad habits when he tries to play, but he has a go at everything.

I reckon Cricket will be his go, he can bowl properly with pace and hit to all areas.
Has liked: 212 times
Been liked: 84 times

It’s been 17 months…
Finally my RAV4 is in production!

Hopefully my new personalised Collingwood plate will get here first!

Wooohooo!

Post by pietillidie »

think positive wrote:It’s been 17 months…
Finally my RAV4 is in production!

Hopefully my new personalised Collingwood plate will get here first!

Wooohooo!
In production? How much longer do you have to wait?

Post by pietillidie »

pietillidie wrote:
David wrote:That Willy Wonka thing was hilarious. Real (miniature) Fyre Festival vibes!
It has now officially attained legend status, with a petition somewhere demanding it be opened again! It even has its own 'scandal' documentary:

https://www.channel5.com/show/wonka-the ... ed-britain

(If you can't get that in Oz it's probably on YouTube by now).

The poor bloke probably did genuinely do his best. If he can get past the shame and embarrassment he could properly cash in!
LA now has its own tribute event!

Behold, Willy’s Chocolate Experience LA:

https://www.theguardian.com/us-news/202 ... experience

pietillidie wrote:^Is this the one?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5OCAA_xob-8
nope thats next years, guessing the wait will be 3 years!!!

its this one, in silver, the GLX model.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xqZ3Z-lQG7w

and these just came today!!

Stui the ive been told about 6-8 weeks so 6 to go!!!

Nice plates. I thought about going for the Magpie theme when I got mine but I didn't want the ute to get keyed in carparks. :P :wink:

stui magpie wrote:Nice plates. I thought about going for the Magpie theme when I got mine but I didn't want the ute to get keyed in carparks. :P :wink:
yeah that does worry me!!!!

Get the front and rear dash cams from the dealer, at least then you can put video of any arsehats up on social media. :wink:

thats a plan!!