Farewell and thanks - Joe Richards
- What'sinaname
- Has liked: 4 times
- Been liked: 31 times
- 3rd degree
You could see in some of his performances in the VFL he had a lot of composure. Some people just naturally setup up to the next level. I think it helped having guys like McCrae, McInnes, Sullivan, Bytel in the team today he probably thought he was playing at a suburban ground with the boys.
Human behavioural studies suggest people who use a lot of swear words tend to be more honest & trustworthy.
- Has liked: 71 times
- Been liked: 53 times
In the second half all the newbies dropped their output, with limited rotations, they were rooted, but held on.
I am enjoying a large serving of humble pie. Richards exceeded, far exceeded, my expectations. In fact, I reckon most people expectations.
Richards is just such a natural, Dermie was impressed, if you understand footy, you can see it. He knew where to run and what to do when he got there.. Very skilful. If he was a Pizza, he would be a Collingwood Special.
To add, he ran deep defensibly too, and handled it well. As damaging as I have ever seen a first gamer play. Pretty impressive. I guess I'm thinking a sort of NDaicos mini me. lol
What happens a few games down the line when he has been worked out is another matter, but I am sure he can handle that too, in the least, he takes an opponent with him all the time.
I am enjoying a large serving of humble pie. Richards exceeded, far exceeded, my expectations. In fact, I reckon most people expectations.
Richards is just such a natural, Dermie was impressed, if you understand footy, you can see it. He knew where to run and what to do when he got there.. Very skilful. If he was a Pizza, he would be a Collingwood Special.
To add, he ran deep defensibly too, and handled it well. As damaging as I have ever seen a first gamer play. Pretty impressive. I guess I'm thinking a sort of NDaicos mini me. lol
What happens a few games down the line when he has been worked out is another matter, but I am sure he can handle that too, in the least, he takes an opponent with him all the time.
- Take_a_Screamer
- Has liked: 8 times
- Been liked: 37 times
Thank you Ben Reid...
‘You don’t fluke this stuff’: From teacher to AFL in 17 months, and ‘half his hometown’ was there.
https://www.foxsports.com.au/afl/teams/ ... c61a5de0fb
‘You don’t fluke this stuff’: From teacher to AFL in 17 months, and ‘half his hometown’ was there.
https://www.foxsports.com.au/afl/teams/ ... c61a5de0fb
Ash Johnson...you beauty
Johnson Screamer @ https://www.afl.com.au/video/931485/joh ... -epic-mark?
People havent worked Brent Daniels out yet...Charlie Oneeye wrote:
Excited for these young guys, its good so see we have ready-made players to come in and get their chance as injuries start to mount.
It's never as good/nor bad as it seems...
- Piesnchess
- Has liked: 229 times
- Been liked: 94 times
- Woods Of Ypres
- Has liked: 2 times
- Been liked: 7 times