What made you happy today?

Nick's current affairs & general discussion about anything that's not sport.
Voice your opinion on stories of interest to all at Nick's.

Has liked: 342 times
Been liked: 105 times

cheers! gotta look for the happy hey!!

TBH im finding people more friendly, less hurried. its nice.
Has liked: 130 times
Been liked: 164 times

I reckon people seem less stressed. I go for a 2-3km walk most mornings before I start work, pretty much everyone I pass does the nod or the G'Day

Took this yesterday on the way to Warrnambool, out the car window at 100kph!
if your watching channel 10 news at around 5.55pm keep an eye out for it!!!
Go Me!!!

KenH

Post by KenH »

Great pic Jo!
Cheers big ears

Very nice
Has liked: 6 times
Been liked: 32 times

Post by K »

Lovely.

Wasn't on 10. Soz.

Hit at 6:30 or thereabouts. Mum watches 10 news, I asked her to keep an eye out for it.

Hi Stu, yeah i was a bit "how embarrassing" there for a minute! lucky i taped both editions, thanks for that!!! xxx

cheers everyone!!
Morrigu

Post by Morrigu »

^ still a lovely photo!
“The greatness of a nation and its moral progress can be judged by the way its animals are treated.”

Thankyou xx

Good week, enough work to make the time pass quickly without being over done.

Bloody women I'm working with, 1 email can trigger a firefight particularly after wine O'Clock. Last night, saw an email pop up, was about to respond when bang, back and forward responses started firing through. I said to one this morning, trying to respond during that would be like leaping out of the trenches into no mans land in the path of the guns. I just stuck my head below the parapet and let the dust clear, then read them this morning.

Oh, also the local council has been busy in the park next door. Over the past month they've put in new lights, put in an undercover area near the BBQ and new footpaths. So today the crew was there planting some new canine urinals. 3 x River Red Gums and 3 x Silky Oaks. Very nice.
Has liked: 14 times
Been liked: 28 times

Post by pietillidie »

Here's some positive news for you lot. If US and local far right nutters don't wreck the joint and send you to war first, and you can find a way to rein in the political capture and environmental wreckage of the mining sector, and tax the bastards properly, the Aussie wealth trajectory is very positive.

https://www.visualcapitalist.com/map-wealth-of-nations/
In the end the rain comes down, washes clean the streets of a blue sky town.
Help Nick's: http://www.magpies.net/nick/bb/fundraising.htm
watt price tully

Post by watt price tully »

The youngest got two HD’s for Evidence and Administrative Law, good on her. She works from home 2 days a week in the court system. She’s doing an elective on Terrorism and Human Rights ( interesting elective for a you g woman hoping to work in corporate law). Her lecturer is David Hick’s former US lawyer!

The oldest has shifted back to Sydney for her workplace promotion & her company are really looking after her. NSW went south when she went to Vic to manage here. They are paying her good coin but her work will also be cut out for her. What is “nice” is the company regard her abilities.
Her BF is a sparky and a chippy & is from Sidanee originally & he will be shifting up in a month when he’s finished renovating his place in Geelong.

I’m taking two weeks leave and we’re going kn a cruise
“I even went as far as becoming a Southern Baptist until I realised they didn’t keep ‘em under long enough” Kinky Friedman
Morrigu

Post by Morrigu »

^ Nice to have things to celebrate!! Enjoy your leave and hope it all goes well.

Is the daughter taking her kitty cats with her?
“The greatness of a nation and its moral progress can be judged by the way its animals are treated.”