What made me laugh today... Pt 2

Nick's current affairs & general discussion about anything that's not sport.
Voice your opinion on stories of interest to all at Nick's.

Been liked: 35 times

Has liked: 212 times
Been liked: 84 times

Out for dinner and my best female friend BFF says ‘at Wayne’s (her hubbies) funeral’ instead of at Wayne’s dads funeral, me ‘well that’s wishful thinking!” And the table erupted, as the laughter (OMG my laugh issooooo loud) subsided I said to Wayne ‘so honey, when’s the next one?”
Not sure we can go back!
Has liked: 71 times

LOL,

Changing licence plates on the new Ute mate be laugh.

The front plate was bolted to the bull bar and there's no way to get a hand behind the plate. First I dropped a nut onto the tray at the bottom taking the old ones off. Well that's fckd, how the hell am I going to get that out?

After a few minutes thinking, I managed to poke the magnetic head screwdriver through the gap at the top and holding it with 2 fingers, tried to get the nut to stay attached long enough to get it over the 2cm lip so it would fall down into the lower tray where I would be able to get my hand under to pick it up. 10 minutes I was there doing it, the nut kept falling off and rather than get frustrated I thought of one of those skill testing vending machines where you put in a coin and try to use a mechanical arm to pick up a toy, but keep dropping it. I couldn't help but actually LOL. Eventually got it out.

The second bit was just as fiddly. Put the plate on with the bolts sticking through into the back, then holding the nut in 2 fingers, get it somewhere near the back of the nut, poke 1 finger through from the other side and once it's in place, hold it there with 1 finger while starting to turn the bolt so the nut threads on. Got both of them first go without dropping them :D

Hehe, self tappers, much easier!

Although I now use anti theft screws

The Poms losing their minds over the Bairstow stumping, after they lose the 2nd test in a row.

Then all the evidence comes out that paints them as holier than thou fkn hypocrites.

:lol: :lol: :lol:
KenH

Post by KenH »

stui magpie wrote:The Poms losing their minds over the Bairstow stumping, after they lose the 2nd test in a row.

Then all the evidence comes out that paints them as holier than thou fkn hypocrites.

:lol: :lol: :lol:
Was going to post the same! suffer in ya jocks Poms!

Pack of whinging Poms
Cheers big ears

**** you all

Ozzie ozziie Ozzie, Oi Oi Oi. 8) :lol:

spell like one too
Skids
Has liked: 26 times
Been liked: 30 times

Post by Skids »

Birthday today, Hayes asks "How old are you grandad?"... 56
"You're nearly 100 Grandad!" :lol:
Don't count the days, make the days count.

lol!!! i feel old!

talking to junior, as i finalised our trip this arvo, "flights at 5pm, 3 weeks today, cant wait, so sick of this cold miserable weather"

Cait: "your going to the icefields parkway and Alaska!!"

yes but its in the 20s atm!!! even where the snow is!

Spam email delivers again:
Hello
Greeting you from the great illuminati, are you interested in joining the great illuminati society to become Rich, Healthy and Famous if yes contact Illuminati Recruiter via.

Email;
I thought they'd never ask!!!
Culprit
Has liked: 9 times
Been liked: 30 times

Post by Culprit »

In my last Engineering meeting for today despite it being on record that I am off overseas for a month I got asked can I finish something up which would take me about 3 days. My response in the meeting was NDP. Now the main Boss laughed and when the 2 IC asked what's NDP I replied with a poker face, "Not Dale's Problem". Well, the room erupted in laughter as did the Skype chat.

I've been briefed about my travel not to tell anyone what I do (Capt Obvious) so I am taking a leaf out of Get Smart (for the oldies), I work for the Pontiac Greeting Card Company.

Previously unseen footage from Joe Biden's State of the Union address:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iz19y9a9bsQ
LaurieHolden
Has liked: 145 times
Been liked: 145 times

Post by LaurieHolden »

Regular SEN listeners will know Johnny from Epping.
Brightens any day. Required lisitening on a Thursday morning.
"The Club's not Jock, Ted and Gerry" (& Eddie)
2023 AFL Premiers