Who forgot the floggers and flags????

yarrafallsend 

PostPosted: Sat May 17, 2014 6:40 pm

The 5-6 sa magpie supporters that were at the directors weren't drinking & from memory not all of them got tickets to the game and the ones who did couldn't fit them in the car. Apparently the club weren't too helpfull either when asked if there was anyway of getting these 3 floggers to the game, they leave 3 large floggers in every state to save on baggage costs so I was told(true?). Fair enough that the ocs couldn't get them didn't mean for it to come across that way, seems like the club doesn't really give a stuff about the cheer squad these days.

PostPosted: Sat May 17, 2014 7:21 pm

You don't need a ticket to deliver property at any ground.... IF the person who had them couldn't for some unknown reason deliver them... that person should've arranged for someone else to do it.... Firstly they shouldn't have put their hand up to take care of the equipment.... its not rocket science.... But Im really holding the club at fault here.... Look Sydney Perth ....never ever had any probs with the equipment... just Adelaide at the mo.... Onus is still to the person who had them IMO anyway.....
P.S.
I know Perth has been doing that for ages... I think that the club tried this year to leave poles and floggers at other grounds.... yea to save costs well it backfired on them hasn't it.....

Last edited by cobood on Sat May 17, 2014 7:28 pm; edited 2 times in total

PostPosted: Sat May 17, 2014 7:25 pm

That seems a bit negative.
hoggy Pisces

Bristle

PostPosted: Sat May 17, 2014 8:44 pm

The banners are rubbish, utter utter rubbish. It's just a
curtain.

PostPosted: Sat May 17, 2014 9:01 pm

Nothing matters anyway. SA and WA fans can go apesh!t and enjoy their footy whilst us Victorians must sit down and behave or risk getting dobbed in and turfed out.
Collingwood 4 eternity 

PostPosted: Sat May 17, 2014 9:37 pm

North Melbourne cheer squad are copping it over on BigFooty about their banner v Brisbane today.

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/threads/norths-banner-wtf.1063545/

didick 

didick

PostPosted: Sat May 17, 2014 9:46 pm

^so many things about our game make it look amateurish.

PostPosted: Sun May 18, 2014 3:12 am
Post subject: Re: Who forgot the floggers and flags????Reply with quote

King Monkey wrote:
We had a pretty decent crack at making some noise on the hill, but the poor buggers in the Cheer Squad were pretty much invisible all night.
Someone forgot the gear. What's going on there????

The guys on the hill were magnificent..Well done Smile I think i may have said ' seeya ' after the match mate if it was you..Was good to finally meet.

PostPosted: Sun May 18, 2014 3:22 am

It must be a good feeling to be one of the priveledged ones in our cheersquad.... they're they were again... with prime front row seats. A special thanks to Frankie and Connie for your help..And the bloke who gave me a spare ticket to stand on the hill behind the goals.
MattyD 

PostPosted: Sun May 18, 2014 12:31 pm

Raw Hammer wrote:
I would think behaving like those Adelaide bogans at the MCG would get you thrown out by the theatre goers. The football world was loving their passion, but the MCG is a cultured place for watching our marvellous game, what. Tally ho!

No joke, at he Carlton game, I was standing on the wing with a few blokes, and we were having a good old laugh at the expense of Robinson, Murphy and Carlton in General, and this guy turns around a sitting a few rows in front and says: "Can't you just cheer for your team? Is it necessary to bag the opposition?" I was stubbed! Suffice to say, we all laughed at him in unison. Did I miss the memo that said be nice at the footy? WTF is going on here?

I have seen Collingwood supporters told off for cheering 'too loudly'.

Everyone is allowed to bag collingwood players, supporters and club. But we're not allowed to say anything negative about any one or anything thing.
MattyD 

PostPosted: Sun May 18, 2014 12:34 pm

I would think behaving like those Adelaide bogans at the MCG would get you thrown out by the theatre goers. The football world was loving their passion, but the MCG is a cultured place for watching our marvellous game, what. Tally ho!

I sat up on top deck of the Olympic stand for the Carlton game a couple of weeks ago, in front of the scoreboard.

It was really noticeable the different kind of people that were there. I said to my mates that it felt like we were part of a concert crowd. They were dressed quite well and were all very polite.

Get me back to Level 1 Ponny quick smart with the REAL fans!!!

PostPosted: Sun May 18, 2014 8:18 pm

I thought there were 48,000 floggers at the game?

The rest were just Collingwood supporters.

i hate carlton 

PostPosted: Mon May 26, 2014 8:21 pm

Why not form an unofficial cheer squad? social media can really help here. everyone has a smart phone. let eddie tell the official cheer squad what to do, let the unofficial cheer squad cheer and chant wherever and whatever they like.

He's kicking pineapples!

My favourite nicks thread (Laugh at Carlscum): http://www.magpies.net/nick/bb/viewtopic.php?t=66021&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=0

PostPosted: Tue May 27, 2014 6:23 pm

I only have a flog and a fag after we beat carlton.

no particular order

King Monkey 

Location: On a journey to seek the scriptures of enlightenment....

PostPosted: Wed May 28, 2014 1:01 pm
Post subject: Re: Who forgot the floggers and flags????Reply with quote

King Monkey wrote:
We had a pretty decent crack at making some noise on the hill, but the poor buggers in the Cheer Squad were pretty much invisible all night.
Someone forgot the gear. What's going on there????

The guys on the hill were magnificent..Well done Smile I think i may have said ' seeya ' after the match mate if it was you..Was good to finally meet.

Not sure, I may have missed it, but you were standing a few metres in front of me for most of the night on the Hill.
Tallish, dark hair, goatee, loud voice is me.
I'm in M32 every week if you ever want to come say hello to the boys!! Very Happy Laughing

The "war" between us & the cheersquad is pretty much non-existent these days. We might fire up at you guys every now & again, but all in a light hearted manner, and only if we can't actually hear any noise from down there!!
We want the cheersquad to be going well just like everybody else does............

Oh you are a dee-mon, I love to fiiight."